We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
S Hotel Taipei(Songshan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delight Hotel(Songshan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tai Hope Hotel(Songshan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
1,009
192
39
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
192
39
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriental loungewalk in closetcake shopthe club loungeluxury hotelconcierge teampillow menubeautiful hotelcafe un deux troishotels around the worldseparate toiletcity suitemacaroonsitalian restaurantdressing tablememorable stayhigh tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is all about luxury and class, design is of exquisite taste, rooms are really nice, and the highlight of our stay was the concierge team which was so nice and helpful and always willing to make the extra step. Everything is though through to make a difference. Ideal hotel to visit Taipei, simply the best in the city

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank jabou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO-Taipei, 總經理 at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei.

We are pleased to learn that you were delighted by the hotel's facilities, design and the overall services. Your particular compliments on our Concierge team has been passed along to the entire hotel team, and we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Taipei an enjoyable one! Your comment is very helpful and encouraging for us, we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles to delight our guests from all over the world.

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another fantastic stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Michael Ziemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mandarin Oriental Taipei is in my experience the best hotel in Taipei. It provides outstanding facilities, be it the rooms or the restaurants. But what sets it apart really is the personalized service. Every member of the staff makes you feel as if you are their only special guest, and that makes the stay so different from that in many other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 33sanjeevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO-Taipei, 總經理 at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the hotel's facilities, restaurants and the overall service. Your compliment has been passed along to the entire hotel team, and we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Taipei an enjoyable one! Your comments are truly helpful and encouraging for us, we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share and inspire. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Ziemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stunning hotel premises, friendly and helpful staff, high quality and spacous room, I can't expect more. I had stayed in MO Taipei before, this time when my husband and I came to Taipei I didn't think of other hotel at all. When we checked-in last Sun, we requested double bed room on the spot, the front desk tried to arrange but room could only be available in an hour, so we decided to have a cup of coffee at their cafe. After a while, the front desk gentleman came and brought us the room key. When we wanted to leave and asked for the bill, it's already settled by the house! These were out of our expectation and really impressed us. Also, the front desk was very helpful on our various restaurant bookings,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO-Taipei, 總經理 at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the hotel's facilities and the overall service. Your compliment on the Front Desk service has been passed along to the entire hotel team, and we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Taipei an enjoyable one! Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles to delight our guests from all over the world.

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another fantastic stay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Ziemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on vacation and had the Oriental Lounge included in my package - that included a full breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails and snacks. The rooms are very large with large bathrooms and a separate toilet/sink room. Walk in closets, pressing of 3 items of clothes, views over Taipei, luxury bedding, ample seating and desk area. The concierge arranged a tour for me outside of Taipei, which was great. The pool, fitness and spa areas were terrific. The Ya Ge Restaurant has a Michelin start and was superb - I ate there twice. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank SaveyFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO-Taipei, 總經理 at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the hotel's facilities, the pool, the quality of food and beverage at Ya Ge and Oriental Lounge. Your comments have been shared to the entire hotel, we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Taipei an enjoyable one! Your comments are very helpful and encouraging for us, and we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Ziemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend for a company retreat. It's a fairly new hotel and is typical mandarin - extremely high quality service, and very high quality product.
Pros:
- spacious rooms - i believe the basic room all has a sitting area, desk, nice bathtub and very nice amenities - from the bedroom slippers to the selection of tea/coffee, etc.
- luxurious spa - very relaxing (similar to the mandarin in Hong Kong if you've been)
- big outdoor pool that gets the sun in the afternoon (at least in the spring)
- there is a yonghedoujiang within walking distance
- very helpful and courteous staff - they remember your name and greet you when you come in even

Cons:
- location is not as 'central' as some of the other main hotels like where taipei101 or the W are

Overall - would definitely stay here again unless I need to be close to some other location

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO-Taipei, 總經理 at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us following your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the hotel's facilities, amenities and the overall service. Your compliment has been passed along to the entire hotel team, and we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Taipei an enjoyable one! We highly appreciate your feedback, and we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles to delight our guests from all over the world.

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Ziemer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews