We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely set up and so cheap ”
Review of Wang's Tea House

Wang's Tea House
Ranked #24 of 423 Restaurants in Hualien City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Meal for 3 that filled us up to the brim together with different bubble teas all cost only NTD700. Food was delicious – must try the braised beef with rice and the minced pork noodles. Renovation into a Japanese style cottage has made the place look great as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank shivink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I ask for a high chair for baby, there was one available in the first floor but the staff was too lazy to get me one and told me theres non left. Not enough staff too take care the customer, wait for 15 minuets to pay the bill and the staff had to take care the bill and make drinks in the same time. No wonder the service horrible!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank itsmaggiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Recommended by our homestay hosts, this is a lovely restaurant with quick service, an English menu, and yummy bubble tea.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We didn't go there by purpose, but it was a really nice experience. The waiter gave us an English menu and helped with the orders. On the menu there are some sets available too, consisting of the main dish, soup and tea. The tea menu is very big (obvious for the name of the restaurant). The interior is pretty nice with old looking, wooden seats and tables.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

It's my first dinner in Hua Lien. Hot pot and tea were really good, much cheaper than NYC. and than It was confusing to figure out how to order. I've been sitting outside for a while, no one came to serve me. I went back inside learned that I had to find a table, write down my order and hand it back to the cashier downstairs. Meals were served very fast after I hand in my order. I would rate 5 stars if the can make it easier for me to order.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank huilinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wang's Tea House also viewed

Hualien City, Hualien
 
Hualien City, Hualien
 
Hualien City, Hualien
Hualien City, Hualien
 

Been to Wang's Tea House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing