We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$ 157
View deal
Trip.comUS$ 157
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
18
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
18
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Kenting Bay Forest Boutique Hotel during the first week of October 2018. We were lucky that Taiwan missed the typhoon's path, as the weather was sunny and gorgeous. Bay Forest is a beautifully designed hotel built with wood natural to Taiwan. Our second floor room was beautiful, with a great ocean view and perfect location for the breeze coming in through the windows at night and passing through the balcony. The service, from booking our taxi from the train station to breakfasts and dinners to retrieving my husband's forgotten phone at the dive shop, was excellent. The employees were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist us. Breakfasts were a choice between Japanese or western...both delicious. Free bicycles were available to borrow, which was great, since Baisha Beach is only five minutes away. We are definitely going to return to Bay Forest!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moniquecover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This was our favourite of all the hotels in Taiwan. Our unit was large and clean, with all the amenities we could want. The washer/dryer and drying rack were great for doing a mid-trip load of laundry. We borrowed the bikes to ride to the beach, although we could also have walked. The breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip. The location is about 10 minutes drive from town, but I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in this quieter area.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank cc-in-cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
墾丁海灣森林, 公關經理 at Kenting Bay Forest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for everything you did for us. I hope you will come to Taiwan again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Greeted by warm, young and enthusiastic staff. Very relaxing.
Was assigned room in individual two story building 2 mins away from main building. This is closer to the sea, and has its own balcony. See picture for view from balcony.
Owner is a local distributor of Taiwanese wood, and rooms are generously endowed with solid wood furniture which lends a warm feel.

Quick tips:
(A) Ask for sea facing room. Worth upgrading just to see sunset@ Kenting.
(B) Plenty of parking. Easy drive to Hengchun (15 mins) and Kenting Night Market (20 Mins).
(C) Has coin operated laundry and dryer. 60 TWB per machine.
(D) Restaurant’s Mori Restaurant is famous for its hotpot stuffed with vegetables and solid broth. Have dinner at least once if you can. Must let them know before 6pm each day.
(E) Walk to the beach through a small trail in front of the Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
墾丁海灣森林, 公關經理 at Kenting Bay Forest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for everything you did for us. I hope you will come to Taiwan again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stay for one night and very satisfy with this quiet and peaceful place.The size of the room and balcony are amazing ,we're very enjoy the sea view and the bath room design,beds are a queen size,breakfast was too simple without choice.

This time we've got a problem between booking agent(Agoda, again!I will never use it anymore)and hotel.(oh,and No One took charge of this mistake )hotel staff told me to contact agoda by myself ,because there is *no breakfast* for us on their reservation,even I send the *breakfast include* reservation mail to him ,it's not their problem......

Although they return my extra charge back,but the staff which I'm talked with is politely like a robot and I am very disappointed about it.

But don't worry,the other front desk staff are still warm and kind to customers.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank jov20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
墾丁海灣森林, 公關經理 at Kenting Bay Forest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for everything you did for us. I hope you will come to Taiwan again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay outside of Kenting where it’s quiet and found this hotel. It’s very close to Baisha beach where it’s great to swim and relax on the beach. It’s about 15 minute drive to Kenting if you plan to visit the night market. Also very close to the National Park and all the activities the region offers.

We stayed in the building next to the main building and our room was very spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very big with a tub and nice shower. The high wooden ceiling created a great atmosphere. We stayed on the first floor with a balcony with ocean view - just beautiful.

Breakfast is very delicious - you can choose between Japanese style or Western. In addition, there is a buffet with toast, yoghurt, fruits and cereal.
They offer a restaurant for dinner as well. The only thing they could improve is outside seating. It would be really really nice to be able to enjoy breakfast or dinner outside on a patio with fresh air instead of sitting inside where it’s cold with the air conditioning blasting.

The staff was also very friendly and helpful. If you prefer to stay in a quiet area yet close to everything, we highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank prapbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
墾丁海灣森林, 公關經理 at Kenting Bay Forest Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for everything you did for us. I hope you will come to Taiwan again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews