We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 160
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Booking.com
US$ 178
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 214
US$ 148
View deal
SAVE US$ 66
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.comUS$ 160
eDreamsUS$ 178
getaroom.comUS$ 214
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
54
77
34
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
77
34
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We had a fantastic 5 days at this resort. Even when the weather turned bad, there was a lot to do. Breakfast was different every morning. Their BBQ dinner buffet was great. The pools and waterslide are excellent if you’re traveling with kids. There ‘s a free shuttle to Kenting street every night, starting at 6:00 pm. Snacks and necessities from their convenient store was very reasonably priced. I was quite surprised by that. One negative thing that stood out though was the hallway carpets. They weren’t vacuumed properly. In fact, I didn’t see or hear them using vacuum cleaners the whole time we were there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dhani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

No. 235 Kenting Road, Hengchun Township, Pingtung County

AmazInn

When our driver dropped us at the exterior of the hotel, which is located along the Night Market, we were skeptical about this ‘small motel-like’ hotel. Our 9-seater van made a quick stop along the road side to unload our luggage.

To our surprise, the interior of Amaz Inn looked new. It’s a cute & cheerful boutique hotel. The dining area or rather the open cafe where we have our daily breakfast is at the lobby. Separated by some dividers (shelves) is where the internet service & sofas are. The reception staff were courteous and they put us all on the same floor, next door to one another. We had a swift check-in.

There is a laundry room at the basement near the carpark. It is coin-operated — washing machine, dryer & spinning machine. This was really helpful as we had loads of clothes to be washed. Try not to go there alone as it is not locked from the carpark. It is opened 24-hr.

Access to rooms using keycards. The room is compact, small, very neat & modern. Nice amenities. Comfortable bed. Each room has different designs. There is no wardrobe but shelving space. Our rooms were not street-facing so it was pretty quiet.

Breakfast coupons are needed. The spread was generous. It was crowded before 8.30am.

A few steps away from Amaz Inn is the busy Kending Street Market. It’s less crowded than Shilin (Taipei) or Fengjia (Taichung). Taking our time to stop & choose the items at the stalls was not worrying at all here. Of course if you want more choices, Taichung’s I think is great. There are many convenient shops as well as Cosmo cosmetic shops here.

There are 2 Thai restaurants along the street. We had our dinner at Mambo Thai Restaurant, it served decent food with good service. We brought our balance passion fruits & persimmons into the restaurant and the staff gladly cut them for us.

Kending has many parks, beaches & other sightseeing places. There is one place that we went to play paint ball, a really simulated kind. Pyng An Paint Ball Co Ltd. This was my 2nd visit there. Everyone enjoyed! Young & Old:))

It was breezy in December, the strong winds at the beaches could blow our scarves away, do be careful.

If you have time, visit the Er Luan Bi Lighthouse, walk to the Southern Most Point, stroll in Kending Nature Park & Sheding Park, (skip the Aquarium as it is tired-looking now), try a few games at Pyng An Paint Ball compound to fill up your day or two!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TifKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Its a resort, quite old but good enough.

It has shuttle buses every 30 mins to/ from local night market.

Its also has fitness room, snack bar and big restaurant.

Breakfast is the best of its services.

Good for family weekend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SonNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is a typical resort hotel with two swimming pools, a pool with waterslides and a quit pool to sun and relax. The hotel is well kept But somewhat dates. Breakfast is buffet style with a large selection of Taiwanese dishes. The buffet also provides fresh fruits, juices and an egg station. Staff is very friendly and forthcoming. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the nearby nightmarket and restaurant area in the evenings.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gudodoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

When I discovered the duvet, there were many dirty spots on bed sheet.
I had to call room service to change the sheet.

After he leaved, I discovered another duvet on the second bed.
What I found was blood (like period) on the sheet.

Well...it was not a comfortable experience to sleep in the room...

Room tip: Excellent Breakfast
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WPPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews