We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$ 372
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 372
Booking.comUS$ 372
CheapTicketsUS$ 372
Trip.comUS$ 371
Orbitz.comUS$ 372
eDreamsUS$ 372
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
145
189
87
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
189
87
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach night market spa area the ground floor mountain view parking lot view family room breakfast was excellent breakfast and dinner rooms are nice pools sand provence hammocks taiwan kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

It’s a perfect hotel which is close to the beach but you’re not allow to swim, you have to wear life jacket if you want to swim in the sea.
We tried the Chinese restaurant which wasn’t good. The ingredients were not fresh and the food sucks, especially the pork.
Beach was nice, and the hotel staff is kind too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ivywang0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This Hotel is Convenient, Kaoshiung High Speed Rail take direct bus to Chateau Beach Resort. Stop right infront of the Hotel. Once you reach the front guard room, just wait for around 2 mins there's a hotel cart to pick you to the lobby so you don't have to walk in. Friendly Staff too. Many Activities available. reasonable Buffet selection.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Mandy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Although it’s a pity you can’t surf here (no boards rented) kids had a fantastic time body boarding and enjoying the pool. Different types of restaurants (buffet is pretty expensive) and breakfast is excellent, anything you like. Best place to surf in Taiwan, Jialeshui, is only 20 mins drive.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank martinhelmantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Good place to stay for an event at the hotel. Short walk to the strip to get off the property, though there was plenty to do on the property for a short weekend. Room was clean and the air con worked well. Food was decent but expected better considering the resort prides itself as a high-end resort. Some of the property could use updating, but overall a good experience and I would go back.

Room tip: 2nd floor with ocean view, given I didn't spend a lot of time in the room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. We stayed at the honeymoon suite for three nights. Beach was fantastic and the room had an amazing view. Hotel facilities are bit old but everything you need is there. 50 TWD coin self laundry and 50 TWD for dryer. They provided cookies and fruit in the room everyday. Breakfast can be improved and amanities they provide in the room can be better. Night market is 5-7 mins by walk. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay by the beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yl11124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews