We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
15
10
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
10
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in a double bed room with an sea view. It was extremely spacious and had great amenities. The big TV and cozy leather sofa were our favorite. We connected our ipad to the TV and enjoyed our movie night. We also loved how the big space is divided into a living room and bedroom. Also the big window is really a plus. Also, there's a very high tech robot that would dispatch room amenities to your if you request.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DoctorJ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Booked a room that comes with a King sized bed facing the sea. Big avant-garde room with a view of the sea from the balcony, located about 5 - 6km after Kenting main town. There is a bathtub fight in front of the full length window. Will need to lower the blinds to use the bathtub. But if one is less inclined, there is always the normal bathroom shower. There are lsigns of neglect here and there, nothing major. If nothing is nothing to arrest, this place will likely deteriorate in time to come.
Car-park is right in front of the hotel. Breakfast is not buffet style but a 3 course set. The main course served was a grilled fish fillet. Tasty but felt more like a light dinner than breakfast. Service is neither friendly or rude, just lacks the friendly personal feel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The hotel is situated on the sea front, at about 15 min drive away from Kenting and the National Park. The beautiful sandy beach in front of the hotel is not accessible since it's part of the national park.

Since we had a car, the location of the hotel was perfect, very quiet and only 15 min drive to Kenting. Without a car it must be a bit more difficult to travel around in the area, although the hotel has a shuttle service (300 NTD per trip to Kenting...)

The rooms were very large, and very clean with a cool, modern interior. The beds are very large and comfortable, with a large bathroom and in our case a freestanding bathtub with a sea view. The best hotel room we had in Taiwan so far.

Breakfast is not a buffet and you cannot choose. In our case we got two days different 3-course breakfast menu's. For us it was fine because food was good quality and perfect taste.

Hotel has not so many good English speaking staff, but they will take care of your problem.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 460sandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Clean big room with 2 double beds. Smell new. Free wifi. Limited car park space. For the 3 days we were there, we had same simple 3 course western breakfast of salad, fish and meringue. Free flow of beverages and different types of bread. Hotel entrance is facing the sea. Staff can speak some English but more comfortable with Mandarin. Few shops, restaurants and town supermarket are a about half hour away by car. Best to travel with a tour guide with his own vehicle.

Room tip: Rooms that are at the back block with view of the hill are much cooler than those facing the sea.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nikikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Hotel situated on the sea front consists of 2 towers. Had a lovely room on the 5th floor with a lovely view of the promenade and marina. Our room was very clean. The toilet is unusual as side partition is a glass screen with bottom half frosted glass for privacy. However not so good getting up for bathroom during the night and putting the bathroom light on as lights up the room and disturbs your partner. We were room only but had a nice breakfast in the hotel one morning. The hotel frontier is very nice and appealing. roof top pool was on the other tower so a lift down, walk across the reception to other lift in the tower and 2 flights of stairs once you get off at top floor. nice bars around hotel including a few british bars down the narrow streets behind the hotel.Will definately be back to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews