We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 223
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Hotels.com
US$ 223
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Agoda.com
US$ 267
US$ 200
View deal
SAVE US$ 67
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Booking.comUS$ 267
eDreamsUS$ 267
TravelocityUS$ 223
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
82
21
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
21
18
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

It is a family resort, great for people with small kids. The pools ph was 8 which explains the black fungus on the sides of the pool. They should make sure the ph is between 7.2 and 7.8. They advertised the ph I didn't ask for it, but I did notice the pool wasn't clean. The deck chairs are all broken. They close the pool between 12:00 and 14:00 funnily enough to clean it. The pool also closes very early 17:00, and the joy of an after dinner swim is not possible. The carpets in the rooms are very dirty, they should rather tile the rooms. The breakfast was horrible and there was no love in that food. We didn't pay a lot so I suppose it is an ok place to sleep but they could do so much better.

Room tip: Avoid the 3rd floor because there is a big kids entertainment room on the 4th floor
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tweetie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I stayed here with a band that was playing Spring Scream early April, as it's the closest hotel to the festival grounds - so can't really complain about the location. The hotel has a pool (no smoking, eating, drinking, breathing or having fun - and swim cap mandatory) which is closed between 12h-14h, not great for us as this was right between getting up and going to the festival when we had time for a dip.

The service is sub-par, not a language issue as I speak mandarin. The reception took a while to acknowledge us at check-in, didn't point out which direction our room was in, generally looking exasperated when we had any questions to ask and for check out called at exactly 12h to ask us to vacate the room (we were closing the last bags and were down shortly after). The internet speed reminded me of a good old 14.4k modem.... (as in loading an email took time) and to say the breakfast buffet was anything but a disappointment would be a lie - again, not a cultural/taste thing, I've been in Asia 20yrs and lost the craving for western food a while back.

We paid a pretty steep rate (it is a long weekend and there was a festival on - so high demand), however I really didn't feel it was good value outside our being close to the festival.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

Great place for a big group or family.
They have a pretty big arcade room for kids and the price is pretty cheap.

The room was not well cleaned. Found hair on bed and floor. The two showers were clogged and the sink as well.

Free breakfast with bunch of selections but the food doesn't taste good. It doesn't taste fresh either.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As a British person driving in Taiwan. This was an easy hotel to find, and park in.
The rooms were clean and well laid out, with all the usual features fully working.
The pool was clean and there was a lifeguard on duty.
I would definitely like to return some day.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoireIlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

All in all a good experience depending on how much you pay for your room. Westerners will share my feeling that the design of this place has a 1970s touch to it. As most Taiwanese buy discount tickets online you might get a good deal. We got three rooms for the price of one which brought the official price down towards a more realistic level. Rooms are extremely clean, staff makes a great effort to keep it that way. Playing Mahjong on your room is not tolerated, so it is not too loud at night. There were no mosquitoes or other bugs in our room.

Location is not so great, you need wheels to go to places of interest. Breakfast, served in a windowless room in the basement, is a disaster. At first glace it looks like a generous buffet. But when we entered at 7 a.m. the coffee machine already signaled "I need to be cleaned", food that should have been warm was cold, vegetables that should have been fresh looked like they were prepared the day before or even earlier. There are great places to eat in Kenting, so just go somewhere else for breakfast.

Room tip: Groundfloor rooms may face the parking lot.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie-the-Hun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews