We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
101
197
113
52
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
197
113
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge hotel indoor waterpark underground tunnel nice outdoor pool petting zoo beach access play room buffet breakfast hotel lobby spacious rooms shower area great for kids hotel guests restaurants and shops enjoy the view main street min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Location: 5 min walk to the busy Kenting street, and the less crowded Xiaowan bay beach is connected via underground tunnel. High speed rail-Kenting express bus stop ends and starts in front of the hotel, and HSR+bus packages are very good deal available on 7-11 ibon machine.
Rooms: if you want good seaview and sunset, pay extra for the top 4th floor pool facing side, any lower you may be blocked by the trees. Beds and sheets are okay, and furnishings comfy but old style (not insta worthy, lol). Overall the room, the toilet with separate shower and bathtub (but no bidet), and the balcony are very spacious. Cleanliness is okay, but aircon noise and WiFi speed were just tolerable.
Facilities: the 50 meters 130 cm deep pool is the main reason for booking this resort. The water is 20C during Christmas holiday, and crispy clean. A hot tub is next to the pool to relax your muscles after swimming. Kids pool is large, and flotation devices are available for rental. Annex Starbucks and souvenir shop is open during winter, and all other shops are under renovation or not open during winter.
All the staff we met were courteous. However, breakfast buffet flavor is healthier and lightly seasoned, which may be not to everyone's taste.
My only gripe will be the small kennel with cement flooring enclosing the Formosan sika deers. It's a major attraction for the kids to feed them carrots, but it's just too small for such large animal. I only pray the hotel consider at least herding them to a pasture sometime during the day.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ed1982_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

My room was clearly not cleaned under the bed for quite a while. When I asked them to clean, they did not show up at the requested time. The facilities of the resort are good, but this issue is going to make me look to find another place to stay when I am going to Kenting again next month. Pity!

Room tip: Balcony rooms are the best
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andredejustetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

此次入住很幸運的被升等到豪華雙床房,非常感謝福華。此次入住心得如下:
Luckily, we had been upgraded to Deluxe Twin which is bigger than what we booked, thanks Howard Beach resort. Here are my comments:

優點 / Advantage:
1. 地點很棒,離大街步行約5分鐘可抵達。
Well located, just 5 minutes walk to Kenting street for foods & beverages, of course you can find other needs there.
2. 所有工作人員的態度都十分的友善及親切。抵達跟離開的時候都下著雨,大廳門口還有開放可倒車到遮雨棚的位置來上下家人及行李。
All the employees in the resorts are very friendly and kind. It was raining while our arrival and departure, they guided us to park under the canopy just outside the lobby for easier getting on/off the car and load/unload luggage.
3. 室外泳池很適合帶小朋友遊玩,配置三個不同地點的救生員+高架椅,讓安全更為加分。還有地下通道直達小灣,避免危險,而且有沖水區可以於遊玩之後稍做簡單的處理。
The outdoor swimming pool is large and safe enough for all ages, with different depths and 3 lifeguards. Also a tunnel to the beach just right at the opposite side of the main road, provided with showers for easy cleaning before go back to the resort.
4. 電梯口附近有配置RO水的水龍頭,十分方便。
Equipped with RO drinking water next to elevators.

缺點 / Disadvantage:
1. 免費網路非常慢,在台灣住過的飯店+民宿裡頭,有提供免費網路之中數一數二慢,一點都不像是星級飯店的水準。經過測試,速度大多落在4-5Mbps,還有出現過1-2Mbps的,建議這是要先改善的項目。
Free WiFi connection speed is extremely slow, probably one of the slowest among the hotels/B & B I have ever stayed in Taiwan over years. With the testing result of 4-5Mbps in average and may drop to 1-2Mbps during hot hours. This is something really unbearable and needs immediate improvement.
2. 跟很多老牌飯店的缺點一樣,浴室淋浴的設計總是很容易會有水跑出到外面,無法有效的乾濕分離。
The same faulty design in most of the aged hotels, the shower area cannot seal water nicely within and splits to other area of the bathroom.
3. 要退房那天,吃完早餐回到房間有聞到異常的菸味。懷疑是有人在陽台或者某處抽菸,結果透過中央空調直接送進了房間。會這樣懷疑是因為在走廊沒聞到菸味,而且我們都沒抽菸,陽台附近也沒菸味。
Non-smoking for all rooms, but we smell it on the check out day after breakfast in our room. It was strange we didn't smell smoke before entering our room, nor outside the balcony. There might be a possibility someone was smoking in somewhere may cause the central A/C sucked the smoke and blew it to all rooms, you may need to check.
4. 早餐種類以星級飯店來說,稍嫌少了點。而且桌子清潔似乎已經少了酒精消毒這個部分。希望在防疫期間這些還是不要鬆懈的好。
As a high-star-ranked hotel, the breakfast seems doesn't with that many various kinds, though the tastes were all good. Besides this, I also noticed the cleaning of the tables were lack of sterilization by 75% alcohol. It's suggested to keep using it as the COVID-19 pandemic is still spreading widely.
5. 房間的桌椅很重,要拿來當買外食回房間跟小朋友一起吃比較不方便。
The table and chairs inside our room are pretty heavy. The design is also not that good and convenient if we have food with kids inside the room.
6. 電視稍嫌小了點,建議應更新為至少42吋或以上的機種。冰箱冷度也稍嫌不夠強。
TV is a bit smaller than what it should be in this kind of resort, 42" or plus would be much better. The fridge was not strong either to keep whatever inside in cold condition.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crazydevilpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

After my husband had booked this hotel, I was a little apprehensive having read the mixed reviews. However, the rooms are spacious and great for large families who need a lot of space. The pool is great for kids of all ages, the beach is lovely and clean and easily accessible through a tunnel. There is a huge indoor area with pool tables, lego playing area, small electric cars for toddlers, a children’s play room for younger children, reading area, gym (although this is not in the best location), coin operated laundry room, indoor water park (great for when the kids need a break from the sun), Starbucks and dumpling shop. The hotel is in a good location as it’s within walking distance of the restaurants and shops in the area. There are downsides such as it being outdated, cleanliness in some areas are questionable, the mattresses are very hard (mattress toppers could probably solve this), the deer park is wholly unnecessary and the breakfasts could have a bit more variety so that it caters to more Western tastes but overall, we had a lovely time and would probably return again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Chowfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

This poor deer was being held in a 10x10 cage which allows him only 3 steps in each direction. The dear was visibly miserable in 100degree weather. I just don’t see how this is legal!! And to make matters worse this cage is placed in front of Starbucks so the hotel can make a few cents from people walking by who want to feed the dear carrots. If u care about animals at all, this is not the place for u. In my entire life I have never seen such a disturbing display by a business. Sad

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank felixpZ1321ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews