We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 212
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 212
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Agoda.com
US$ 226
US$ 184
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Hotels.comUS$ 212
CheapTicketsUS$ 212
PricelineUS$ 226
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
105
131
88
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
131
88
14
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

A overpriced run-down hotel in a remote area in Kenting, at the southern tip of Taiwan, you can get way better services and amenities elsewhere with similar price range.

Worst of all is how the staffs react to residences’ problem; a dishonest team of staffs, with no intention of helping guests to enjoy their stay here. Booked 3 nights, cancelled and left the resort straight after the first night.

Absolutely would not recommend to any travelers, avoid this place if you don’t want to ruin your experience in this country.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FelixSFYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located about 20 minutes ride from Kenting. The Resort has the lobby and then 3 separated buildings where guests rooms are. The all buildings need a strong renovation cause very updated but with a great potential.
Our rate included covered parking and breakfast which was good and with a full option of food. The breakfast hall is a little noisy. Time for breakfast is till 12.00 PM.
Our room was on 2nd floor in building n. 3, the closest to the seaside and the breakfast hall.
Clean and spacious, with a private balcony, but a little old fashioned.
Toiletries, slippers and free water.
Check in was perfect, with a nice guy speaking a good English but, the day after, I wanted to exchange some money, cause the ATM in the lobby accepts only Taiwan cards (!). Well the two ladies at the reception, who spoke a very few English, didn't exchange my money cause they wanted, again, my passport, which was obviously in my room at the very opposite side of the Resort. Such rude!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Room is nice. Can imagine it is an ambitious project from the start.

It's positioning itself 4-5 stars but in fact it's 3-star max.

What's disappointing:-
- dinner buffet - poor selection, Ran out of bbq pork at 7:30pm (so early). Not premium enough given the price they are charging.
- breakfast brunch - 3 star max. Too little lunch items therefore can't really called a brunch.
- roast duck set dinner - ok only.
- no sand beach (local regulation...)
- service standard 3-star max.

quite pricy given what they offer.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ambamb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I recently spent two nights at the Yoho Beach Resort near Kenting, purely by chance, after catching the last boat off of Orchid Island before a typhoon. The rooms at this resort are large, with the main bedroom upstairs, and a lower level sitting area, and kjng-size floor futon. The room also had a balcony, and good size bathroom. My single could have accommodated a family comfortably. The resort itself is gorgeous, and I had no clue Taiwan had resorts this nice. There are multiple pools, including a large one with waterfall snaking through the center of the resort. There are multiple shops, including an excellent ice cream/chocolate shop. There is also a spa on site. The beach is less about swimming, and more about straight out beauty. It is a shallow pool beach with lots of coral and rock. I found it very nice just to soak in the shallows. Breakfast in the morning had a lot of selection and tasted pretty good. Overall, this resort was great, and I’ve been to many. I badly want to spend a week here doing nothing.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank xClark-Griswoldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Charged over $300USD per night sleeps 3-4people and making everything complicated for what is included and what is not included. Totally not worth the money. Everything needs to be updated. Offers the same thing in the restaurant everyday.
1) The warm water whirlpool is extra and needs to be updated as well. The windows are dirty, dead bugs near the whirlpool area. The people work at this area only checked for tickets, not cleaning.
2). Charged NT$320 for 8 of fish sticks. Nothing else comes with it. No fries no veggie. Nothing.

A lot of things are extra charges. The shuttle bus is offered, but extra fee is charged.

I gave this place a star only because I felt bad for some of their employees (students workers) that work so hard and still trying to be nice.

We would not come back to this resort again unless they have made renovation to this place. It is ashamed the owner is pricing gouging this place, but no putting anything back in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank yichingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews