We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
1,864
83
9
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,864
83
9
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool villa room morocco style chinese dishes boutique hotel shuttle tub taiwan amenities decoration
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

Check in有點久,來回回跟我確認訂房編號,反應工作人員check in太久,工作人員臉色就不好,我們是晚上7點到飯店,已經很累了⋯飯店應該盡快讓客人進房休息才對!進房後房間乍看是漂亮,但其實很多地方已經髒污跟老舊。
Villa房型的泳池還算大。
Check in time is too long.
We respond check in too long time, but staff attitude is not good.
Villa’s pool is good,but the room is a bit old.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bvlgari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
墾丁 亞曼達會館, 其他 at Kenting Amanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好!
感謝您對亞曼達的指教,我們相當重視,而我們也同時向相關部門反映您的意見,我們會加強細節及注重客需專業服務,在此一併向您致上最深的歉意,並期許能讓您見證我們的成長。
祝您有個美好的一天

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

The hotel rooms were nice and were exactly as shown in the photos. We had the Amber Villa with a private pool. The backyard where the pool was was absolutely beautiful. The room was a decent size and the layout was great with access to the bathroom directly from the backyard pool. The pool was not heated though, so quite cold, which was fine when the sun was out, but really cold once the clouds rolled in. The thing that gave this resort a lower rating for us was the following:
- we had to put down cash deposits to take towels to the beach and to even just borrow an umbrella for the evening when it rained
- the buffet breakfast had a fairly small selection and we had some trouble even just requesting fried eggs (there were no eggs at the buffet!)
- their was no fitness centre even though their website states there is
- the main "swimming pool" is more of a wading pool. It's very small and shallow (so no lap swimming). There are jets on one side which is nice but no hot tub
- the closest restaurants and beach are about a 10-12 min walk away where some parts required us to walk onto the road which was not ideal with a small child and there were no shuttles offered. We had a fabulous time at the nearby beach though.
Service was decent and there were some nice touches like evening desserts and fruits brought to our room, but overall we were disappointed in the lack of amenities offered at the hotel.

Room tip: Villa is nice
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LilyG565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
墾丁 亞曼達會館, 其他 at Kenting Amanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear customer,Thank you very much for coming to the Kenting Amanda Club. It is our pleasure to bring you happy and beautiful memories during the holidays. Thank you for your suggestions. Your valuable opinions are indicators of the growth and progress of the club. I hope that you will be able to witness our growth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

What a great place to stay in this middle eastern themed boutique hotel. Large bedroom with nice spa bath tub and large beds. Great Atmosphere. Close to all tourist spots around Kenting, Taiwan. Perfect rest stop

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jorennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

great job..
nice place to refreshments..
unique hotel in kenting, Taiwan..
very recommended but regading in foods not so appreciated..
so appreciated the singer here is a pinoy..
nakakaproud..
mahal ang tip mag requests ng song hahaha
hang ganda ng soundtracks nila puro westlife.. so beautiful..很好..
茶點的好地方..
台灣墾丁的特色酒店。
強烈推薦,但不喜歡這種食物。.
非常感謝這位歌手在這裡。
nakakaproud..
mahal ang tip mag requests ng song haha​​ha
hang ganda ng電影配樂nila puro westlife ..太美了..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank momay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

After a long day tour here in Pintung, we were all mesmerized by the beauty of the place where we would stay for a night. It's incredibly elegant place to stay with superb service and great food! We will definitely come back and next time it'll be with our families. I Highly recommend this hotel :-)

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kathleen joy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda_hotel, 業者 at Kenting Amanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Thank you for your valuable comments and recommendations! I am very happy to receive your love and recommendation, and gave us great reviews and suggestions. Sincerely look forward to your next visit~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews