We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,970)
Filter reviews
1,970 results
Traveller rating
1,864
83
9
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,864
83
9
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool villa room morocco style chinese dishes boutique hotel shuttle tub taiwan amenities decoration
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,970 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Today I went to kenting having a nice trip with my family then I choose Amanda .Its really a nice place make me feel relaxed and get away from the heavy jobs,also the people there are so nice that I would like to visit next time

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HungY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stayed a night with family at this Moroccon styled hotel. Hotel was a bit old but tastily furnished.

Huge room with a devan n two double bed. Bathroom was also v spacious w 2 basins, separate toilet, shower n dressing area. Outside the bathroom is an open balcony w a huge jacuzzi overlooking the greenaries. You can draw the curtain at the balcony if you want privacy.

Room was clean n v well furnished - comfortable mattress, nice shower w strong water pressure. Were provided w clean towel, hairdryer, toiletries (soap n shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, n lotion/moisturiser), plastic beach sandal n generous supply of mineral water, soft drink and snacks.

Generous and delicious breakfast buffet spread - drink (2 types of juices, soya milk, espresso, cuppocino, hot chocolates, latte, tea), salad n fruit, western bfast items (of bread,scones, yogurt, etc), eastern bfast items (noodles, porridge, buns, noodles n more than 10 chinese dishes). Great variety of dessert too - fruits, ice jelly, etc.

Staff at the restaurant n front desk were friendly - uniquely dressed in Moroccon costumes, they smiled n greeted you whenever you meet them. The girl at front desk welcomed n brought you to your room. She explained the facilities n supplies in the room, etc. While we were waiting for our guide at the lobby for our next stop, we were pleasntly surprised to be served with a unique tasty ginger lemon cold drink (which was v gd for the hot weather) and snack. The girls at the restaurant was also v attentive. They will clear the plate as soon as we've finished n started serving ourself with the next plate of fruits n desserts.

There were free wifi everywhere - at the room, lobby, spa, garden, restaurant, toilet outside the restaurant, etc. The only shortfall w the hotel was the wifi connection at nite. It was v slow n kept dropping (being disconnected). The connection was slightly better in the morning.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujatih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this themed hotel. My kids enjoyed exploring the different parts of the hotel and especially like the indoor swimming pool with a unicorn float. After Swimming, we went to our room to soak in the super big bath tub. They even provide rose shaped bath bombs :)

While my family enjoyed the hotel, my mom and her Sister did not like their room. She found it to be a tad too big and dark for her liking. She said she found the decor eerie.

With its unique decor, this hotel is the ideal "playground" for every instagrammer. You can also rent their costumes with a deposit of twd200 which they will refund to you if you post a photo on Facebook.

My only gripe about this hotel is its location. It's not near the Main Street and you'll need a taxi to get there and back.

I'll say this hotel is suitable for families and couples but perhaps not so for older folks.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank babycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

It's really a fatalistic trip and stay that I would never forget for the rest of my life, the service, people, and the food, extraordinary!
The experience you will want to spend your money on. If you wanna have fun and being treated like kings or queens, Amanda is the best choice for that.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank 雅筑 楊
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Before our arrival, the photos of this hotel on the internet made it seem larger than it actually is. Friendly female staff members in Moroccan-style costumes greeted us. We were very impressed by the room decor upon entering our enormous suite. We relaxed in the semi-outdoor biggest bathtub we have ever experienced. While enjoying a seafood dinner, we listened and watched a two-singer band singing popular songs. The breakfast has a choice of Chinese or western sandwiches. The presentation was good, but the taste was fine. The pool and spa both looked exotic and beautiful. However, the water in the pool was too warm and too shallow to allow for serious swimming.

The Moroccan costumes can be rented for free if customers are willing to load their photos to their social media accounts, but be prepared to pay a deposit.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LenaCDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
墾丁亞曼達會館, 經理 at Kenting Amanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear customer, thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad to receive your favorable comment and positive evaluation. We hope to see you soon in the future and wish you have another pleasant journey here in Kenting.
Thank you for your comment! We are glad that you appreciate our hotel and services. Hope to see you again in the coming future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews