We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
25
44
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
44
21
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the heart of Kenting. In the heart of the Night Market. Lot of very nice restaurants within walking distance. Close to the beach also. Rooms are very nice, staff is excellent. Should we return, we will stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JimEdenfield859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LealeaHotel-Kenting, 經理 at The Richforest Hotel - Kenting, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kenting Mountain Forest Hall. I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all my colleagues in the hotel. I am very glad to know that the venue will satisfy you. We hope to provide a warm and comfortable accommodation experience for every guest. We look forward to your next visit, thank you. Kenting Mountain Forest Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We wanted a hotel with lift so we booked 2 rooms here. We had free parking and the breakfast was ok. It was easy to walk to Kenting night market and all everything were nearby. It was easy to check in/out and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LealeaHotel-Kenting, 經理 at The Richforest Hotel - Kenting, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kenting Mountain Forest Hall. I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all my colleagues in the hotel. I am very glad to know that the venue will satisfy you. We hope to provide a warm and comfortable accommodation experience for every guest. We look forward to your next visit, thank you. Kenting Mountain Forest Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night because another option was full that day...

Pluses:
- good service. Nice attentive staff.
- good location - 5 mins walk from the sea and just next to Kending awesome night market.

Minuses:
- tacky not nice decor;
- weird strong chlorine smell;
- noisy AC;
- bad sound isolation - u can hear people at reception from second floor;
- super bad breakfast...something u can to have in 2 stars business hotel...
- not even 1 second justify it’s price...

Not recommend. There are so many options with sea view - on the first line. Always rooms available.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Alex3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LealeaHotel-Kenting, 經理 at The Richforest Hotel - Kenting, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for choosing this time to stay in the Kenting Mountain Forest Hall. I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all my colleagues in the hotel. I am very pleased to learn that the meeting hall will satisfy you. We hope to provide each guest with a warm and comfortable accommodation experience. We look forward to your next visit and thank you. Kenting Mountain Forest Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Maybe a little pricey, but it has a. Entrale location (right in the middle of the night market), 15 min walk from the beach.
The hotel is a bit aged, but still ok. Decent breakfast, free bicycle rent, free laundry service (there are washing machines and dryers at the clients disposal).
Staff, based on my experience, friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank XueyanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LealeaHotel-Kenting, 經理 at The Richforest Hotel - Kenting, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for choosing this time to stay in the Kenting Mountain Forest Hall. I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all my colleagues in the hotel. I am very pleased to learn that the meeting hall will satisfy you. We hope to provide each guest with a warm and comfortable accommodation experience. We look forward to your next visit and thank you. Kenting Mountain Forest Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel might have been nice at some point but the facilities are definitely aged and the majority of the staff could be better in service. When I got to my room it smelled strongly of smoke. When I complained the staff refused to change my room and just gave me an air purifier and told me to run it for a couple hours with the a/c and fan in the room running. When I asked explicitly to be changed to another room and complained that the shower head was leaking and it sprayed half the bathroom including all the towels and toilet paper wet, they still refused to change my room. The guys at the front desk where unbelieving of me and one actually came up to the room to verify that things were indeed leaky and it wasn’t just a user error. The guy simply gave me more towels and another roll of toilet paper. Thankfully at some point someone (not sure who) arranged for and sent a fix-it guy to fix the shower head half an hour later. If it weren’t for whomever did this to help us with the shower i would say it would be the worst hotel ever. Thankfully I will not have to deal with it again tomorrow (I still have one more night in my prepaid stay...I cannot wait to move on in my trip).

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krystal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LealeaHotel-Kenting, 經理 at The Richforest Hotel - Kenting, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for choosing this time to stay in the Kenting Mountain Forest Hall. I would like to express my gratitude on behalf of all my colleagues in the hotel. I am very pleased to learn that the meeting hall will satisfy you. We hope to provide each guest with a warm and comfortable accommodation experience. We look forward to your next visit and thank you. Kenting Mountain Forest Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews