We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Nice 4people room with balcony. Clean room with fridge. The hotel is positioned near to the entrance of the national park. The hotel is at the begin of the street so the loud music of the clubs dont disturb you. They rent motorbikes too.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lorenzo_de_la_Cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

having the fridge in my rm was great. made salads for supper and fruit for breakfast.

there could be more info or maps for walks. even info on buses. Because my Mandarin is terrible, i wasn't always able to ask info.

The desk worked for more than 1 hr. trying to find me a way to fly to Orchid Island. So they really do help when they can. After i was traveling - they even texted that there was a seat on a flight.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catharine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I stayed with a group of friends (8 of us) back in 2013. We were lucky to be given a dormitory (4 king-sized beds, 2 bathrooms) to fit us all. While most hostels have shared bathrooms for guests, we had 2 of them to ourselves. That really helped a lot when it came to showering time. The room was painted with bright welcoming colours and was spacious enough for us to stay for the weekend comfortably.

The location is ideal because the famous Kenting night market is just right outside of the hostel. Also, beside the hostel, there are a couple of other hostels that provide scooters rental.

The owner was also very friendly and for dog lovers (or haters), she has 2 lazy puppies back then. Kenting is a huge place with poor public transportation. So we were fortunate that the hostel has liaise with a chauffeur that could bring us around the area. He had a 9 seater van that could fit all of us perfectly. The chauffeur, 阿旺, was our tour guide and our photographer during our stay. He even brought us to hunt for deers in the Kenting National Park and to Fongchueisha to enjoy the starry night and the ocean breeze from the Pacific Ocean at wee hours (It came with a fee of course). FYI, the stars in Kenting is remarkable!!

I have stayed 4 months in Taiwan and I must say my experience in Kenting is no doubt the best during the 4 months. A lot of credit has to go to 阿旺 for bringing us around the sites and the great hospitality that we have received from the owners. To top it off, the prices was very affordable!

Will definitely return again!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenLow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

When our taxi driver from Kaoshiung asked we needed any accommodation and if we wanted to check out her place, we were rather suspicious and wary of any pushy advances. However, this place right at the start of the main kending street is perfect! The room we had was gorgeous! Three huge double beds, a giant flat screen tv, two huge rain showers and beautiful decorations! It's just a minute's walk from macdonalds, and from the kending beach. Our room had a balcony and a great view of the national park. If u need any scooters, the ground floor of the hotel is actually a scooter rental shop. At night, the entire street comes to live with the night market so there's plenty to do!

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews