We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$ 105
PricelineUS$ 105
TripadvisorUS$ 105
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$ 105
Trip.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
18
14
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
18
14
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is for my trip in mid Jun 16. Better pen it down before i forget. Long post. Pls bear with me.

First of all, we are 3 adults 1 child. (2 elderly, a woman n a child) we booked 2 villas with 1 bed in each room. Do remember that all villa with 1 bed are villas on second floor. We only knew about it when we were there.

Upon checked in, was surprised that they have no staff to help us bring luggage up the staircase. We have to bring it up the flight of stairs. Remember we were 2 elderly, a woman and a kid bringing our luggages up.

The room is big and very woody design. Decoration style very balinese and nicely done. But can see it's quite old and worn. (My fil was bitten by bed bug while lounging on 1 of the furnitures)

In my room, i first found out the safe and telephone were spoilt. A small lizard lingering around. So out we went to kenting night market at kenting main street. When I came back, the night staff helped to check the safe and phone, can't get it fixed for the night, so have to leave it till next day. He managed to help me rid of the small lizard.

Just when we about to sleep, we switched off the light outside toilet. It turned on after few minutes. We switched it off again, few minutes later, the light went on again. This on and off thing went on next few rounds. Something spooky. The aircon blowing and the netting on the bed kept hitting and created sound. It was raining outside and phone was spoilt. All these added to the spookiness. I had to call the recept with my handphone. (Rem the phone was spoilt?) We had to brave thru the flight of steps in darkness. (It would be nice if they could install shelter and lights at the stairs. Can't quite see the steps as we walked down.) Recept boy brought us to another villa. Second villa - encountered even bigger lizard, a spider and a moth on the bed.

For the first time, we requested to be downgraded to main building. Now the room in main building - the feel was so much better and comfortable. Finally we got to sleep at 2 am, with our luggage still left in first villa. (See our desperate-ness to leave our luggage behind?)

About the breakfast, food wise nothing fantastic. Taiwan local food. The facility quite attractive. Children playground, free swan ride, heated herb pool which we managed to enjoy on second night.

Conclusion, if you are attracted by facility, go for room in main building will do. Don't have to pay higher price at villa.

Location wise, unless u drive, this hotel is ok. If you don't, you are better off staying near the kenting main street. Cab to main street was abt NT250. (Have to bargain) By bus was NT24 per pax. But once u missed the bus, gotta wait at least half hour.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HelloKltty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful black Swan at the lake, helpful staffs, traditional Taiwanese breakfast, independent building (you have land on the left/ right/ back and front of the room.) Mainly Taiwanese families as in house guests with not too many villa.
Very private and quiet.

My English husband and I stay here recently. Our initial visit was to attend a course in a mega hotel closer to the Kenting main Street but we need to get away from all the hassle and crowd, mainly populated by visitors from China.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank viviensly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

I've came to Kenting for several times and have been stayed in five starts hotels, simple B&B, motel...here, I'll definitely recommend my friends staying in the swan lake resort hotel. It's a pretty good stay for a family with children, there are independent buildings, each building with 2 rooms and inside with stones and woods decorations. It's an old resort, but as clean as enough. And there are many facilities you can use for free, like self-service kitchen, BBQ area, 2 kinds of boatrowing in swan lake, biking, pool and hot spring....etc. the receptionists are very friendly, I'll surely come back and stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I stayed with my wife for five nights in May, we stayed from Tuesday night to Sunday morning in a lakeside villa and paid £345.

The location is about around 2KM from Nanwan and 5km from Kenting village so it's a little away from all the action. However, it's opposite a 7 eleven so you can get beers, snacks and light meals easy enough. There was also a large supermarket 2km away. Both important to know as the resort doesn't serve any food or drink beyond breakfast.

We arrived by bus from the high speed rail station and so we had no car. We hired a scooter for exploring during the day from a place behind the 7 eleven and used taxi's in the evening to go into Kenting. We found the local buses very irregular and unreliable. However, I should add, we don't speak Chinese. If we did we might have been able to use the timetable hotline.

We had a very enjoyable stay in what is a resort like none other I've stayed at. It's themed on two artificial lakes, one contains black swans and ducks and is faced by two storey villas around it's edge, this had two canoes for guests to paddle around in (one canoe only had one paddle though) the other lake is closer to the reception office and hotel building which had two swan pedalos and a rather grand statue overlooking it.

There is a very pleasant swimming pool with spa features, a hot tub and cold splash pool, the only slight downside is that it's located near the entrance which is near the main road, so was a little noisy. If you need ice for your drinks there was a communal kitchen with a huge ice machine. In the kitchen there was three powerful gas burners, various utensils and a microwave. They also had a barbecue area with grills that you could use. Other amenities include bike hire to use within the resort (bit pointless as it's not that large), a basketball court, an aviary and a pen full of pet (we hoped!) rabbits. There was also a shop, that was never open whilst we was there, stocked with swimming costumes and other bits.

The various trees and shrubs around the ground were very well looked after and most things were well maintained. However, some of the property was showing a little wear and tear with a few tiles missing here and there and rust showing on some fittings. Not everything was as clean as it should have been, our window looking out to the lake was pretty grimey for example. Certainly not a filthy room, but it wasn't spotless either. The room was very large with a bathroom almost as big as the bedroom with a shower, bath and large basin. Fully fitted with marble throughout, it was quite luxurious. The bed was a huge four poster, very comfortable, you also have a small fridge, TV and DVD player (there is a DVD library at reception.)

What we did find odd was the amount of furniture - there was too much. There was a lounger, two chairs a table and an odd sort of trolley but we really lacked any storage space for our luggage or a wardrobe for our clothes. The a/c could have been a bit more powerful but was fine once it got going.

Breakfast was a self service buffet and apart from toast was exclusively Taiwanese/Chinese food. Midweek when the resort was very quiet the choice was much less than the busier weekend. Food included tea, coffee, toast, intestines with cabbage, stir fried vegetables, green beans, rice, steamed buns, watermelon, , soup, boiled eggs and congee with pickles.

Staff at reception, were every friendly and helpful but spoke little English, although enough to book us a taxi.

The stay was good fun and overall we enjoyed our stay and it was nice for us to have a holiday somewhere that we'd never experienced before amongst Taiwanese tourists. We were the only Europeans we saw at the resort and indeed at nearby Kenting. It's a little shabby around the edges but this is probably reflected in the price. The 7 eleven was a life saver and if you are coming without a car, don't depend on public transport - you'll need to use the taxis (which are more expensive that Taipei) or rent a scooter.

Sorry for the long review but at time of writing there weren't many English language reviews!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MattBayleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 2 days.
Transport - The public bus stop was just steps away from the hotel (only you have to wait for quite a long time under the sun). We did not drive our own car hence we were unable to reach any site of interest or eateries as there was only a 7-11 opposite to the hotel. At last we surrendered and had to hire a taxi for three hours. Catering service - The restaurant only served breakfast but the service was not too efficient - utensils piled up with no one to clear the table and supply of food was definitely slow, especially during peak hours. Accommodation - spacious room, with luxurious feel. View of the merlion on the lake just outside my balcony. The bathroom had a TV inside, with both bathtub and shower. The kids just watched cartoon whilst having a bath. Value-added features - the refreshing cold spring (swimming pool) was definitely a blessing in the summer. Another hot spring with Chinese medicine inside was just next to the pedestrian walkway (although hidden in the bushes) and might not be too appealing. If you were tired of the night bazzar in the Kenting Main Street, not too fond of beaches and you would drive your own car, then this hotel would be good for you.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews