We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Yaward Resort(Longtan)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
166
121
36
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
121
36
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolall you can eatworld classgolf courseking bedenjoyed our staychinese restaurantsteam roombreakfast buffetkids play roomnorthern taiwanmini golfpool sidesummer vacationplayroomfacilitieslin
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We had a bit of a hiccup with one of the staff when trying to book our room. And during lunch in the Asian canteen, we were interrupted and prompted to pay the bill. But apart from that I was very pleasantly surprised.

The lobby is grand and picturesque. The rooms are everything you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. And it was incredibly relaxing reading on the balcony whilst looking over the surrounding forestry.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony overlooking golf course was good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richmond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
桃園大溪笠復威斯汀度假酒店, 業者 at The Westin Tashee Resort Taoyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kindly feedback for your stay in The Westin Tashee.
We are glad to have you here and hope to serve you in a great hospitality.

Looking forward to see you in the near future

The Westin Tashee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

On the final day, I had an opportunity to try out the The Westin Tashee Resort, Taoyuan located next to the Tashee Golf Course. This resort is surrounded by mountains and greenery and is very kid friendly.

Room - Got upgraded to a premier room which included a king bed, Chaise, Writing Desk, TV, Shower, Toilet and bathtub. The highlight of the room was the balcony which had a view of the outdoor swimming pool. Room was extremely comfortable with lot of space to walk around. Coffee bar is good enough for your morning caffeine fix. Plush towels, smart toilet, vanity sink, toiletries and good room lighting made the stay memorable. They did have a welcome gift in the room which included a jar of cookies and sparking water. There were bottles of water available for consumption.

Lobby - Extremely huge and impressive. Very responsive staff. Lot of floral decoration on even of Chinese New Year. During the check in process, they offered a huge candy and wished us happy new year.

Indoor Pool - Great pool and service. I wish it was more deeper than just 4 feet. Steam room, Sauna and Hot tub are also available with nice locker-room and showers. Spent couple hours in the pool.

Seasonal Tastes - This is the restaurant where Dinner and Breakfast buffet are served. Totally worth it but be aware of kids running around since there were a lot of families with kids staying in the hotel. Breakfast costed around 700 TWD and included primarily Chinese and western cuisine. Dinner buffet included noodles, thai food, barbecue meats, dumplings and fish.

Kids activities - Kids weighing under 13kgs could use the go kart. You will need to go to the spa and make a reservation. For rest of the kids, you do have mini golf and play area where there were books, legos and toys for kids. I am sure kids loved it.

Outdoor Pool - Didn't get to use it but they did have happy hour from 7PM to 9PM by the pool side bar. Was pretty noisy and I didn't care to venture out.

Fitness Area - Can't complain. Had all the basic equipment you would need for a good work out.

Overall, great place for a vacation with family.

Room Tip: Pool View Premier Room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
桃園大溪笠復威斯汀度假酒店, 業者 at The Westin Tashee Resort Taoyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kindly feedback for your stay in The Westin Tashee.
We are glad to have you here and hope to serve you in a great hospitality.

Looking forward to see you in the near future

The Westin Tashee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed overnight which was certainly not enough. In between Taipei and Taichung, I decided to venture to the country side and so glad I did. The hotel grounds is unforgettable. Loved the fancy, Japanese style toilet. The Chinese restaurant had amazing dinner service. Breakfast buffet spread had many varieties. At night, I enjoyed their happy hour by the pool and played beer pong. Lots of spaces to sit and hang out. Definitely highly recommend.

Transportation: take to train to Taoyuan station and then taxi or better way is take the MTR blue line to the last stop and take a taxi from there.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank LaulauSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
桃園大溪笠復威斯汀度假酒店, 業者 at The Westin Tashee Resort Taoyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kindly feedback for your stay in The Westin Tashee.
We are glad to have you here and hope to serve you in a great hospitality.

Looking forward to see you in the near future

The Westin Tashee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Anyone who has stayed at the Sedona, Bintan Island, Indonesia (off the coast of Singapore) will get a hold of deja vu, as the floor plan is pretty much identical. The Westin is a more polished and upscale, and without so much open plan in the public areas. This is a very attractive hotel throughout. The location is secluded with mountains and forests framing the adjacent golf course. The facilities include indoor and outdoor pools, open air chapel, kids play area (nice) and a very interesting shallow cascade behind the poolside bar. There is plenty of outdoor seating.

We stayed New Year’s Eve, and there was a champagne reception, music and light show, with occasional performances by dancers in the foyer. The children were given balloons, and there was a HNY 2018 photo backdrop- all well done! Lots of floor walking management, which made me wonder why there were the problems noted below.

Breakfast was voted as good but not the best in Taiwan (that honour still goes to Taipei Grand Hayat). The only niggle her was that replenishment was apparently winding down 30 minutes before (10.30am) the end of the advertised service (11am).

As others have found, check in was slow and seemed unusually laborious. Same for checkout. It seems uncommon for luxury hotels to have crowd control barriers at checkin!

The worst aspect (this appeared to affect several other groups) was an hours wait to get into our room (we arrived 3pm, room not ready till 4pm). As this seems a common problem, I assume the hotel is over selling late checkout, or there is a long running problem with housekeeping undercapacity.

If the check in, checkout “crowd control” issues and room availability on time can be solved, this hotel would be a winner!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank MadDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
桃園大溪笠復威斯汀度假酒店, 業者 at The Westin Tashee Resort Taoyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kindly feedback for your stay in The Westin Tashee.
We are glad to have you here and hope to serve you in a great hospitality.


Looking forward to see you in the near future

The Westin Tashee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Westin Tashee WOWed us with cozy welcome and everything during our stay!!! Kids really enjoyed the kids club and all other kids based facilities and krafting activities! We were very lucky to catch the very last hot sunny days before the raining season hits, able to enjoy the outdoor pool makes the stay even more amazing. The family suite is so spacious it's just simply perfect for us a family of 4!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suyu_Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
桃園大溪笠復威斯汀度假酒店, 業者 at The Westin Tashee Resort Taoyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kindly feedback for your stay in The Westin Tashee.
We are glad to have you here and hope to serve you in a great hospitality.


Looking forward to see you in the near future

The Westin Tashee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews