We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
KLOOK
$133
View deal
Priceline$135
travelup.com$158
Hotels.com$160
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,918)
Filter reviews
2,918 results
Traveller rating
1,972
727
154
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,972
727
154
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge station taiwan ken chinese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 2,918 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

While this property was unique in fitout, the ambience created was so dark you and poorly lite you couldn't see your room number. I had booked the executive level - which I often do, unfortunately this was extremely minimal in their offerings of food during happy hour and canapés, with breakfast completely lacking much past cereal (other option was apparently on 6th floor buffet - which I was not informed of on check in). Although you can check in on the executive floor, you can't check out - a flaw in the system. I beg the question of 'where is the value in the upgrade'. All of the seats on the exec floor have their backs to the windows or curtains closed, meaning you are not able to fully appreciate the Taipei backdrop without turning in your seat or standing. The staff were very pleasant - however, without at least one staff member with strong English, their ability to assist international travellers effectively was lacking. I had a Taiwanese friend visit with me, even speaking the native language, the staff still struggled with answering basic queries. The room had a beautiful balcony - however the door had been locked, so you could not get access.

Room tip: The rooms were so very dark, no instructions on how to turn the lights up, no access to beautiful balcony.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janeJ1044SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This is my second time of living in palais de chine hotel.
Everything there is amazing.
The location is convenient
The environment is gorgeous and all facilities are high-tech and user friendly
Staff there is polite and helpful
I will definitely come again.

Room tip: Executive suites are large with nice views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigator810713, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Doris H,
Thank you very much for staying with us, and glad to know that you enjoyed the time at Palais de Chine.
We're really proud of you referring to our staff as excellent and that really delights us to know that our team's dedicated and warm hospitality was the highlight of your stay. We're sure that team will feel very encouraged when we share your compliment with them as the satisfaction as yours is the key to motivate them in every way. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future.

Thank you and best regards.

Licinio Garavaglia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Comparing to the price we paid, nothing really outstanding. location is ok (although the hotel is located just an opposite of the main station, you have to take a overpass with luggage and baby stroller which is not ideal for us - we later on find an underground pass through QSquare but still quick a walk to the station). Service is just standard. One day it was raining hard, we took taxi and get off in front of the hotel, staff were just looking at us getting wet, carrying our daughter and stroller into the hotel without offer any help. Its rather unusual comparing to other hotel we visited where staff is really friendly and always offer help. Room is ok to the price we paid. Our daughter loves the bathtub but we have limited access to hotwater due to maintenance reason thus didnt use it that much.For check in, we got VIP access from the agency we booked which give us a free minibar and an access to VIP lounge (which the reception clearly indicates that we cannot attend as we have a small kid). Minibar is provided with 2 water, 2 beer and 1 fruit juice, very limited item with no snack - not sure if it is normal or if it is because we got a free access though. The only thing we like is a good selection of breakfast buffet.All in all, nothing WoW us and its going to be a one time stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Titee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I loved the hotel the staff ( Harry from the conceiger is just special and advised me where to go in Taipei) are friendly and the location is great and is super clean . Couldn’t ask for more. It’s unique

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank m0h017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigator810713, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear m0h017,
Thank you very much for staying with us, and glad to know that you are content to our convenient location and cleanliness. Also thank you for your appreciation of our friendly staffs, especially Harry from concierge; your inspiring compliments will encourage us. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to see you soon again.
Best regards,
Licinio Garavaglia General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean and the staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious and they even give you mobile to make calls and hotspots. The lightning of the hotel is dim which gives it a romantic feel and of course the location is very convenient and close to everything good, 2 min walk from Taipei main station. Will definitely come again 5 star hospitality. Thank you PALAIS de CHINE

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Mohannad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigator810713, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Mohannad A,
Thank you very much for staying with us, and glad to know that you are content to our convenient location, cleanliness, spacious rooms and Handy phone with free phone call and hotspots. Also thank you for your appreciation of our friendly staffs, your inspiring compliments will encourage us. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to see you soon again.
Best regards,
Licinio Garavaglia General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews