We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand View Resort Beitou
Nearby Hotels
US$ 92
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 409
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
US$ 258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa 32(Beitou)
US$ 654
US$ 607
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
543
136
30
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
136
30
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplum wineyogurtsemi buffetprivate hot springmini barhot springsfacial maskshuttle busnespresso machinebeitou stationmain coursefrench restaurantday bedbreakfast setexcellent resortfresh ingredientsa mountain view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here only for one night (unfortunately) but found the place to be very well appointed, with great service. Rooms were huge, with own onsen bath. Loads of in room amenties, including a nespresso machine and stocked fridge with complimentary drinks and snacks. The onsen was huge and nicely styled. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeanieHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVRB, 公關 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BeanieHead,

Greetings from Grand View Resort Beitou.
Thank you so much for coming and your precious feedback.We are glad to know you are satisfied with our hotel.Hope we will have the pleasure of giving service with you again in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for three night with our 18 month old. The hotel is very attentive to kid needs with crib, bottle steriliser and baby wash set all included in the room open arrival.

The in-room onsen cannot be beaten. After a hard day of hiking or a biking tour a relaxing soak is tops . It was also a huge hit with our toddler. Only complaint is that the red emergency service buttons are irresistible to little ones: expect a few visits during your stay to deactivate the unattended alarm.

Get a king size bed overlooking the pool and Beitou Onsen museum. Great green views as you sit out on the balcony.

The rooms are well appointed with a large bathroom, full suite of toiletries and bathrobes, free minibar including snacks. The room style is Asian modern.

Breakfast are also included and both the western and Chinese set menu is a little over the top with caviar potatoes, lobster salad, smoked salmon in garlic sauce etc. A bit heavy with strong flavours first thing in the morning.

Despite reviews pointing out that check-in/out is very inefficient management does not seem to have addressed it yet. It took us 15 minutes and bunch of forms that were just duplicating information we needed to provide to book. We also witnessed the staff mix up luggage and send a guest the to airport with other people’s luggage. The door staff and check-in needs to be sorted. Seems this is a relatively easy fix for management.

The city town of Beitou including hot spring valley, the library, Beitou park and Beitou station as well as number of restaurants are walkable from the hotel.

For activities I recommend any/all Yangming hikes. Definitely try to visit in the evening as night views of Taipei from the mountain are stunning.

Overall a perfect three day get away. Easy exit as less than hour from Taoyuan airport.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jones888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVRB, 公關 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

In regards to our service, our demand for all personnel is to be filled with warm greetings, smiles and service at all time for all our guests. As for our check in process, it is and should be personal which includes from greeting with smile and guiding our guests with the check in process to taking guests with a tour around and provide information and answer any questions our guests might have, making sure that our guests' expectation is beyond satisfactory. We'd definitely take into account your kind comment as feedback for future improvement.

We do hope that we can welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and the entire stay was extremely refreshing and relaxing. Staff was polite and helpful. Rooms have private hotspring baths, daily plum wines, fruits and refreshments. Hotel has shuttle service to local subway system and can help arrange for charter private cars for day. Amazing place for family and couples!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank WorldTravelYTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVRB, 公關 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear WorldTravelYTL,
We wish to thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience and valuable comments.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed Grand View Resort Beitou. Your complement to our service team will be the greatest encouragement to further enhance excellence in service to all of our guests. We are also glad to hear you like the facilities we offer as well as the complimentary in room mini bar. The wellbeing of guest has always been on the top of priorities; therefore we provides top of line products to enhance guest experience.
At last, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just proposed to my Fiancee at the Grand View Suite a few days back, and I have to say everything from the Receptionist to the Room, the atmosphere, the staffs, and the stunning sunset view from my room was all too perfect.

The layout of the room is stunning but pretty compact. However, the full height glass window design leading to the HUGE balcony makes up for that and It is able to accommodate all our guests (appx 25pax) with rooms to spare! Yes, That's how spacious the Balcony is.

Not to mention the Indoor and Outdoor Hot Spring tubs that came along with it. Our package came with the Essential Oil Spa Package which was both relaxing and rejuvenating after a long day.

However there was a little hiccup as when the therapist are done with our treatment, We were told that we can take a short rest. But i guess not since the phone kept ringing and I was told their next guest has move up their schedule and that we need to leave Asap... And it really ticks my Fiancee off... So we left without showering off all the Oil from the treatment...

Nonetheless, With all the PLUS points. We can definitely overlook this one.

Great Hotel. Great atmosphere. Great Service. Definitely look to come back in the future.

Room Tip: Their one and only Grand View Suite is the Dream
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVRB, 公關 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

First, thank you very much for the nice feedback and
kind comments received online which can assist us maintaining and improving the service standards at all times. We’d definitely do our best to improve and to provide more professional and warm service to all our guests. We are looking forward for your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a short 2D1N birthday getaway in this resort. The moment we stepped in to the resort, we liked the resort immediately. Staffs were extremely friendly, room was spacious and clean, high tea and dinner were excellent! The staffs even bought me a birthday cake and wrote me a birthday card! How lovely was that! Thank you all for your great hospitality and we will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVRB, 公關 at Grand View Resort Beitou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle N:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice of accommodation.
We sincerely appreciate you taking your precious time to share with us your valuable suggestions.

Service excellence has always been the goal we strive toward. We hope you enjoyed the unique ambience and service we have offered.
Also thanks your affirmation to our service.
Last but not least, it was an absolute pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews