We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“World Travelers,,”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Spinmerig...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“World Travelers,,”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A little bit of old bali left on the Bukit!!
We loved this place ~ cozy palm thatch bungalows in a jungle setting. You can walk to the old stairs on the peaceful side of Uluwatu beach. Best part is that there are only 3 bungalows so there are never more than a handful of other guests. Beautiful salt water pool, the kitchen is amazing and is complete so we picked up a few things from the local market and enjoyed coffee by the pool. There is also a laundry! So nice to have use of a washing machine and dryer!! The TV lounge is beautiful too and a great place to chill, honestly for $85 US per night there is no comparison on the Bukit,, the sheets and Duvets are all Egyptian and they have king koil mattresses and the softest pillows!!
We will be back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielT20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK but better options in the area ”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

3 night stay at this property with my partner. The bungalows are nice but lack that luxury feel, grounds and pool fairly simple. Kitchen area clean with all required amenities. As per other reviews this property is on a garden, so we encountered mice, a gecko and even a locust in and around our room/bathroom during our stay! You will have a comfortable stay here but for £80-£130 per night (expensive for the area) you can find better. Area OK but 10 min car journey from busy areas .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia Z
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The bungalows, the pool and the garden are beautiful! The manager, Carolina, is very helpful and she gives you many interesting tips to visit the area and to eat very well

The place is magnificent and very quiet, but you have to hope everything goes well, otherwise there can be serious problems with the owner John. We found many little pieces of poop in our room and bathroom (and two of my shampoo fallen down) and so we thought there was a rat. We immediately contacted Carolina and, after an hour, she came to the bungalow to check the situation. We didn't find the rat (she told us that it was a big gecko for sure) but I have the phobia for these animals and then it was impossible for me to sleep there. We gentle asked if there was the chance to change bungalow, but they were not available. So Carolina has offered to help us to find another place to sleep, but when the owner arrived he started saying that the problem was ours because it is normal to have mouses in the jungle! He told us that if we are scared for rats or other animals it is better not to visit Indonesia and he insulted us screaming like a fool! Also his wife started to say that it was our problem and she began to scorn against us in an absolutely rude way! We were absolutely unbelieving about the situation! In our honeymoon, treated like that, without any chance to find an alternative solution! We still have to thank a lot Carolina who got us into her car and took us to another hotel, otherwise we do not know how it would end. In the end we were returned only half the second night (paid in advance) because we checked in after 10 pm!! Go there to your own risk and danger...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awsome!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed one week in the Uluwatu Beach House. For us the Uluwatu Beach House was an oasis within Bali. The beautiful garden, the cozy bungalows and the fact that only 6 guests at maximum can stay there invite to relax and feel totally comfortable (especially for couples). Also the manager Carolina as well as the employees are very friendly and take very well care.
Finally, also knowing 4 and 5 star hotels like Steigenberger or Althoff hotels, I would like to mentionit for my tast, it is the best accomodation that I have ever stayed in :)
Linda and Florian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Was a pleasure to having you stay with us, Thanks you so much for the beautiful feedback

Uluwatu Bech House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella M
1 review
“Incredible!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was perfect. Ferry was so helpful and organised, and the staff were so lovely. Great location, very clean and comfortable, cool and close to good food. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to host you and know enjoyed the property. We are glad we could be a part of your Bali experience. We are also very proud of the warm and genuine Balinese hospitality of our local staff. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing