We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a lifetime!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
Ranked #2 of 40 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

In all my time of travelling, I have honestly never felt compelled to write a review on a hotel, but Hidden Valley was something special.

Recently my new Wife and I tied the knot in Uluwatu and we had 52 guests staying at Hidden Valley. Ken and his entire staff were absolutely amazing. I honestly cannot say enough about them.

Ken went out of his way to make every single guest happy and this gave me an incredible sense of calm since I knew all our guests would be looked after.

Hidden Valley made our wedding adventure extra special and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyResort, Guest Relations Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thanks Andrew,
So good to hear you enjoyed staying with us.
and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We booked our first few nights in the Mountain View room after reading good reviews on several websites. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a terrific view, and the facility had beautiful landscaping. The staff was all very friendly and happy to help. The place was undergoing some ownership changes and the new manager (Ken) caught wind that it was our honeymoon and treated us like Royalty, throwing in a free massage at the spa and room upgrade to a cottage for the last night. Yoga was great in the morning ($15) and the food in the restaurant was very good (particularly the Indonesian style meals - I loved the Pepes). The place is about a 15-30 minute drive to most beaches, but if you're brave enough to drive a scooter on the island then they rent them for 50000 Rp ($5) per day. Overall a great experience and would recommend this to my friends in the future.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn and C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenValleyResort, Guest Relations Manager at S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Hi Shawn,
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The positives,

- Great quite location, even though a bit of a ride to most of the surf spots.
- Warm and friendly staff
- Clean rooms and surroundings
- Peter and Claudia were great hosts, offering useful tips and advice all the time
- Reasonably priced

The negatives
- Wifi slow and almost not working at times
- Basic breakfast and no variety

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank surf-sri_lanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Loved our 3 night stay at Hidden Valley Resort. The room was super comfy and clean with all the right amenities. There are 4 pools in the hotel so you're guaranteed a bit of peace and quiet. Staff were polite and helpful in arranging taxis and motorbike rentals. The helmets and condition of the bikes we had was good and clean compared to the ones we've rented closer to town. Breakfast was a bit mediocre - they could do with more variety. Other than that, this is a great couple stay as its just off the main road with lots of peace, quiet and space. Plus it didn't hurt that the wifi connection was good!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This is a good place to stay, nothing great about the food, they let us use the pool for late nights as we checked in very late due to a flight delay,the complementary drink was very mediocre, ocean view room has a beautiful morning shine.

Room Tip: Decent place to stay with good security.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sivasubramanian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
2.2 km away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
368 reviews
3.2 km away
Klapa Resort
Klapa Resort
#8 of 11 in Pecatu
69 reviews
3.5 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 9 in Uluwatu
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The edge
The edge
#1 of 11 in Pecatu
151 reviews
4.4 km away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
3.3 km away
PinkCoco Bali
PinkCoco Bali
#1 of 40 in Pecatu
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali

Address: Jl. Nabor no. 29, Pecatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range: ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 8,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay near some of Bali's best waves, with a resident surf guide and yoga instructor at the resort, S Resort Hidden Valley is a great choice. Daily free Yoga lessons and free airport shuttle for all guests.Please note Free Airport Shuttle Service is restricted to One (1) Journey only, please inform us when making your reservation if you require inbound or outbound Airport shuttle service. The resort offers 48 elegant guest rooms in different categories. The smaller number of rooms offers you tranquility and privacy as you nestle into the tropical countryside near some of Bali's world renowned beaches as six surf spots are within 10-15 minutes of the resort. Airport transfers and car/bike rental can be arranged by resort's staff, but if you are looking to go surfing then you can take advantage of the experienced surf guides and surf transfers that The Perfect Wave offers. There is also a complimentary shuttle to Padang Padang, Uluwatu, Blue Point, Bingin, Balangan and Dreamland. The resort is built using eco-friendly materials and recycled wood to help you feel in harmony with nature. Beautifully decorated gardens are throughout the property common grounds. Complimentary wireless internet access keeps you connected. Childcare and cable programming are available. Daily housekeeping helps provide a stress free escape. A 24-hour front desk with luggage storage facilities is also available.The restaurant offers international and indonesian cuisine. Relax with your favourite drink at the poolside bar or satisfy your appetite with a delicious meal in the restaurant. A complimentary breakfast is served daily. S Resorts Hidden Valley is 5-minute drive from New Kuta Golf Course and Padang Padang Beach. The resort is also a short drive to Uluwatu and Impossible Beach and three other surf spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Zenrooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S Resorts Hidden Valley Bali Pecatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing