We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PinkCoco Bali(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Monkeys Villas(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Uluwatu Villas(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mamo Hotel(Pecatu)
US$ 74
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Bule Homestay(Pecatu)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The edge(Pecatu)
US$ 1,239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
149
80
24
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
80
24
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleswim up barsurf and yogascooter rentbooking taxisshuttle servicestayed here for nightsbeautiful resorthidden awayinclusive breakfasthidden treasurepeaceful retreatclean roomstwo storyoff the beaten trackgreat bathroompiece of paradise
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. Nice place, a little old but nice for the price. It's a distance from everything, which is good as it's quiet. The hotel offers a free transfer to a number of places through out the daytime so that's good.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ammo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Very peaceful and relaxing, in a perfect location to get away from the busy hustle that is Bali. Close to the cliffs of Uluwatu and beaches such as Padang Padang. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. Will most likely return next time I'm in Bali.

Room Tip: Ocean views.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

In this area it is difficult to find a hotel that's in a good area with all the amenities that's not really expensive. So even though the compromise at hidden valley is the location it's still a decent location with a free shuttle that will take you to any of the beaches near by. You can also rent a scooter for 50k. The scooters are in pretty rough shape but they get the job done.

The pool is definitely the highlight here! The grounds are stunning! I was able to work out in the grass a handful of days while I was here since yoga instructor was out. The breakfast buffet is also pretty great. They only do the buffet when the hotel is on the busier side but it's pretty good.

The staff is generally friendly. Not over the top but nice.

The rooms are nice and clean though the cleanings aren't ever that deep cleaned. I checked in and there wad a bloody dead mosquito on the wall and it was never cleaned off. But overall it felt pretty clean, new and crisp. Though the beds weren't the best and the pillows were NOT nice.

We checked out of HV to stay closer to the beach and came back the very next day because the new place didn't compare. We extended our stay a few times to stay here in all about 10 days.

If location is important to you I wouldn't stay here but if a combination of clean, great pool, new and a generally nice place matters I would definitely recommend it. I really enjoyed my stay here and would come back.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Luxury for the cost of a hostel! This place is superb - lovely, modern,spacious rooms, manicured grounds and a choice of pools. The restaurant's pretty good too and the free shuttle's a bonus. We used it to go to Uluwatu temple which was unmissable

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ABR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We booked for 1 week and ended up staying 3. The Cabins around the bottom pool was really nice. The hotel is clean and staff really friendly. Hotel is down a long drive and well off the main road. It takes about 10 mins to get to the beach and surf in a car or on a scooter. We really liked this Hotel and recommend. Ive stayed in many Hotels over the past 30 years in Bali and this one is defiantly in the top 10 for the price and location. You can always just book a cabin like we did for just a few days then extend at the front desk or via the internet. The only view from Cabins is of the pool, but there may be views from the main hotel building, Not sure. Dog at the front gate is very cute and friendly.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in the cabins. All Cabins are great
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcus2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews