We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rann Riders Safari Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We had seen the reviews here n left for our holiday n beleive me it was fun. The reviews n photos given here are really authentic, their hospitality is too good. If u love to be near nature this is the place. If u r tired of ur monotonous hectic life full of electronic gadgets around n need a break thn do visit here for a day. No tv no room service still u feel pampered n relaxed. Not to forget if u r a horse lover thrs a good stable right behind the resort with lovely horses. The food is also very tasty with good variety. Have a great holiday guys!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatemamoiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

If you are in to wildlife phohotography and Little Rann of Kutch is a destnation then look no further-the Rann Riders is the place to be. Excellent functional resort nearby to the Rann and te safaris conducted by them are absolutely fantastic-the sarari driver is fantastically knowledgeable about the location of the wildlife/birds and also knows how th light should be for good photographer. All in all they will make your job as photographer very easy.

Highly reccomended..

Room Tip: Do not go by the direction of rann riders given in google maps-thats wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santanu_nandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

we came in early January, which is a lovely season for gujarat, and for the rann of kutch, because the weather is so pleasant for us, and for the fauna, which is in turn very accomodating, not only in the natural park area, but also around Rann Riders, where we took some lovely walks. The place has lots of style, the Kooba's, the restaurant area, the garden, are harmonious, pleasant, oozing local and rustic charm. food is great, light enough if you want it, very rich if you prefer. we stayed 3 nights, and regretted leaving too soon ; there is not only the pleasure of the place itself and the safaris, but Modhera and Patan (plus the very lively temple in between) are each worth the trip, and justify a whole day excursion, which Rann Riders helps you organizing in a very pleasant way. Local and colourful India at its best. They also organise multi day treks through the Rann of Kutch, all the way to Bhuj, which I look very much forward to do at a later stage. The responsiveness of the staff and the owner is a great part of what was for us a greatly successful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were at the Rann Riders, Dasada in the first week of January 2012 alongwith our extended family (about 30 of us). The overall look of the resort is a bit rusty with a lot of components designed for comfortable stay but not quite working.
The rooms were quite shabby and the bathrooms ill maintained. Throughout our 3 day stay we could not get hot water as their was supposedly a wood-fire based boiler to heat up the water!! No intercom for connecting with the reception, No room service, limited staff.

The food was good and the resort does offer proximity to nature and that's the saving grace. Definitely could have been better. For the price, I don't think this is value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ADhandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We visited this Rann Riders resort for a day during our trip to Little Rann. The experience had been wonderful from the time we called up the resort for the booking. Mr Malik, the owner, is an interesting person and seems to take lot of care of his guests. When we requested for the booking, he confirmed without any advance payment – even when I asked for sending some advance to him for my own comfort – his reply was “I remember your name, so why the advance?”
The resort has several kubas, a few bungas and a few rooms –the first two being traditional Kutchi houses. The reception office and the house alongside is decorated elaborately with traditional motifs. When we reached there, we were provided with two nice rooms – but we were disappointed – we wanted traditional huts and not typical modern hotel rooms. When we informed this to the manager Mr Ali, he was ready to help – with a little adjustment with other bookings he managed to shift us to the bungas – those were wonderful. Each bunga has one bed room, one changing room and a toilet. The traditional decorations – both inside and outside – are just marvelous. You don’t have to believe me - you can see them in the photos that I have uploaded.
After a quick nice lunch we proceeded for the safari to the Dhrangadhra Sanctuary. The naturalist from the resort showed us many birds and animals in the next 3 plus hours safari. We saw the endangered Wildass, Nilgais, Deer, Black Buck, Pelicans, Cranes, and the most coveted during this time of the year – the flamingo colonies.
The resort has lots of birds moving about. In addition, there are the horse stables with 12 plus horses of Mr Malik, two emus moving along with the swans. Kids will surely enjoy the ambience given the animals moving around – and of course the swimming pool can add to their excitement.
Dinner was also great as was the breakfast the next morning. The tandoori chicken served during the dinner was just wonderful.
When we left the next morning, we felt that it was a mistake to visit this place – just for a day! You should not visit this place just for a day – you need to stay at least two days to enjoy the ambiance and the hospitality provided by Mr Malik and his team. I shall be surely back there soon.

Room Tip: Try to get a Bunga - while these are smaller than the kubas - they have the maximum designs. There a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basav_Roychoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rann Riders Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rann Riders Safari Resort

Address: Dasada, Dasada 382750, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Surendranagar District > Dasada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Dasada
Price Range: ₹ 8,743 - ₹ 14,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rann Riders Safari Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rann Riders, Dasada is an Eco-friendly boutique resort with 28 cottages(Sgl/Dbl/Twin)offering cultural and wildlife experiences in the Little Rann ofKutch and surrounding rural areas. The resort comprises cottages built fromlocal materials in the vernacular architectural style. It offers wide-rangingmodern facilities for Guest. The resort has its own fleet of open vehicles forsafaris, indigenous breeds of horses including prize winning Kathiawadi andMarwari mares, and guides for bird watching, photo safaris and village tours. Accommodations Each of the cottages has an a/c twin-bedroom, with a comfortable cane bed, a dry dressing area and a tiled bathroom with western-style toilet fittings and hot-and-cold showers. Food & beverages Rann Riders offers Continental and Indian cuisine that can be served on the buffet table, preplated or camp-style around a fire. Tandoori food is a specialty of the resort. On prior intimation, we serve Gujarati meals, regional specialties of the Maliks of Dasada, Bengali meals and seafood. For vegetarians, the Restaurant has an extensive Indian, Chinese and Continental menu. Recreational Facilities Jeep and camel cart safaris in the Rann of Kutch The resort has a small lake, lawns and gardens with sit-outs A swimming pool that doubles as an irrigation tank recycling pool water for agriculture in the arid region near the Rann of Kutch Extensive grounds for indoor and outdoor games Music and dance performances of local communities can be arranged at extra cost Horse back riding Camel cart tours of the Rann Village tours by camel cart with or without accommodations in camel wagon with the nomads Village safaris by vehicle Fishing on `you catch we cook' or `catch and release' basis at our own lake ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Rann Riders Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rann Riders Safari Resort Dasada, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing