We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
130
144
53
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
144
53
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity room bamboo chicken bamboo trees swimming pool club mahindra resort jungle resort common room wi fi forest reserve the cottages beautiful place wild animals own vehicle visit this place bandipur safari bird watching bon fire
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I visited the property with my family in May 2018. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and cherished every moment of it. Perfect for bird lovers. The staff was extremely hospitable and thanks to the super efficient manager Mr. Hari. Thanks to the owners as well who took personal interests in every detail of the resort to help guests with a memorable experience. Thank you

Room Tip: Choose the suites closer to the stream. It offers privacy and a serene ambience.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MuraliN94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about Mr. Hari and us. It'sdefinitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Mr. Hari that he made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

A memorable trip .. we felt we were so close to real earth , the animals,the forest ,the kitchen in this resort is so homely , excellent food . the staff was very friendly .the road on the way to this resort itself is so adventurous. we spotted so many elephants, deer,peacocks,wild boars on the way ,if you are planning for a vacation with family .. this is the place u must visit

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank divyagowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am
very happy to hear that we could met your needs and expectations. We look forward
to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I had gone to the restaurant to have lunch on June 2, 2018 at 1 PM. The server told that we had to place the entire order at one go! No question of first placing the order for appetizers/soup/juice etc first & then the main course. I said fine. What else to do? Couldn't get the dish which i wanted hence ended up with what was available. Wanted to end the lunch with a dessert item. Once again, not available...phew! Nonsense place.......

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rkay992001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our Restaurant team. Sir you had arrived at 3.30pm after the kitchen was closed therefore we could not serve you what you wanted from the menu. You requested us to serve you what we could................

Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

While booking , I saw a negative feedback about staff and food and about not having Wifi, TV etc. Let me ask you this, if you wanted Wifi and fattening food and is expecting to work during your vacation then this is not for you. We enjoyed 3 days of bliss in this resort and it was a complete detox for mind and body. Vacations usually are stressful for those who are really watching their diet due to the calorie ladden feasts you indulge in.Here is the good news for those people like me. This place gives you less oily , less spicy and tasty home made food which would not make you guilty for indulging in. So go ahead and enjoy the feast in this beautiful place. Staff courtesy at its best. There are no major sightseeing spots if you are not into Wildlife safari.
Also you are bound to interact much with your fellow members who has accompanied you rather than looking into your tech gadgets because most of them wont work here.

All in all , this is a place I would recommend everyone who really want to relax and are looking into Technology detox ( TV is only in the common room) and also in mind and body detox.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lekshmir17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We are thankfull to you for recommending Casa Deep Woods to other WildlifeTravellers to this region.

We have installes a overhead projector for our guest to watch Wildlife movies/Live IPL cricket /football matches to keep them entertained

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Nice calm and serene resort that is ideal for a family vacation. The Manager Mr. Nair and staff are courteous and ready to help anytime. Food is homely and sumptuous, even lunch A La Carte is nice and served on time. Don't be surprised if you see animals in the resort as the jungle is about 40 feet away from one of the cottages in the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the stream are nice - as the jungle is few feet away from the stream
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay_schar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that Mr. Nair & other staff made your stay comfortable. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort.

It is also nice to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we will be happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in Mudumalai.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews