We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
130
144
53
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
144
53
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity room bamboo chicken bamboo trees swimming pool club mahindra resort jungle resort common room wi fi forest reserve the cottages beautiful place wild animals own vehicle visit this place bandipur safari bird watching bon fire
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The resort is beautiful and is located inside the Forrest area. Deers and elephants are frequent visitors in the night. Food was homely and amazing. Amazing staff (Hari and co) who ensure guest is happy

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saransuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mr. Suresh,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating.
I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering
to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Casa Deep Woods is a jungle resort. You will see lots of monkeys and deer passing through the resort, also Malabar squirrels, various types of mongoose and other animals. It is a very relaxing place and you can book safaris both in Mudumalai and Banjipur game reserves. The pool isn't particularly inviting but that doesn't really matter. The staff and the manager in particular are super nice and the food was very good and surprisingly inexpensive considering the remoteness of the place. By taxi less than 2 hours from Ooty or to Mysore. Makes a great break from overcrowded hectic Indian cities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am
so happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward
to welcoming you back to Casa Deep Woods in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We 4 friends travelled there for a short vacation & had an excellent experience with lovely hosts, cordial staff & excellent food with well educated guides we went on one trek & another we went on bird sighting this chap is excellent. Thanks for the lovely experience.

Room Tip: Just let them be more cleaner.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kushalgoyal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Went here in Aug 2017 with family. The rooms are spacious and tastefully done. The property is right in the jungle and you will get the feeling of keeping your eyes and ears open to spot something any second. It is a great place to be in for animal lovers and bird watchers. Would recommend carrying good binoculars for bird watching. Also, wake up early and you can spot different birds, gaurs, deer etc.. in the woods. There is also a stream running near the resort which is a good spot for bird watching. The resort also organizes a trek in the morning to a nearby hill, though you will have to tell in advance so the guide can come in the morning. All in all a great experience and would love to visit here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrugankmodiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you Mr. Murgan, Our location is something we are really proud about. We took great pains not to cut any trees while we built the resort - just to give our guest a good jungle experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I had the utmost pleasure of staying here for 3nights during the 1st week of feb.
Flawless hosts and great service through out.
The best part is the hospitality of Dev and his team feels 100% genuine.
The resort itself is excellent, with spacious rooms and clean bathrooms.
The breakfast spread was amazing and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate any requests you may have.
Will definitely visit again soon.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kaveesha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devprasad R, Owner at Casa Deep Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you Ms Kaveesha for taking time to review your stay with us. It is definatly a boost for us to read reviews such as yours and nice to hear that we made your stay memorable. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews