We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
790
121
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
790
121
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding mr zerasp swimming pool acre property the cottages wild boar huge property domestic animals malabar squirrels excellent property lunch and dinner spotted deer jeep safari great hospitality spacious rooms mudumalai forest must visit place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with some friends for a day. Stayed on for three. It was that good. Zed and his sister Shernaz make sure you have a wonderful time. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The linen was fresh. The complementaries in the room were generous. The food was excellent. And the service exemplary! A great place to wind down and relax. And with over 30 acres, you can walk around, visit their farm, take a jeep drive, ride a horse or zoom around on the ATV track - all complimentary! Will surely stay here again. Well done Zed and team.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunsi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo Banks Farm, Owner at Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Sunder,
We hope that this finds you both well.
My staff join me in thanking you for taking the time to write a review for Bamboo Banks, It was indeed kind of you to take the trouble to write such a nice review.
Reviews like yours encourage us to provide the best we can and to keep improving.
It was a pleasure having you here, we look forward to having you back at Bamboo Banks sometime in the near future, until then take care and stay well
Thanks once again.
Warm regards,
Zerasp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited Bamboo Banks in Dec 2020.
Property
This 42 acre property is a mini forest housing several mammals like spotted deer, langurs... if you are lucky you can spot an Elephant too. We spotted over 50 different bird species that included the beautiful Blue bearded bee eater, small Minivet, Indian paradise flycatcher etc.

Amenities
Zerasp the owner takes the guests in his 4 wheel drive jeep to give an overview of the large property.
They have ATV vehicles that one can take for a spin. That’s good fun. They also have horseback riding, cycling among other things to do in the property.

Room
We stayed in Cottage, that was very spacious with all the amenities. View of the forests and the birds made it special.

Food
Food spread was really lavish with multiple options for veg, non veg, South Indian and North Indian dishes. The menu was specially designed for each day.

Hosts
Owners Mr Zerasp and Mrs Shanaz are warm, lovely and gracious hosts. Mr Rafique the manager and the staff are very polite and made sure we are comfortable, making our stay truly memorable.
We would definitely love to visit this beautiful place again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Srijadoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo Banks Farm, Owner at Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Doctor,
We hope that this finds you both well.
My staff join me in thanking you for taking the time to write a review for Bamboo Banks, It was indeed kind of you to take the trouble to write such a nice review.
Reviews like yours encourage us to provide the best we can and to keep improving.
It was a pleasure having you both here, we look forward to having you back at Bamboo Banks sometime in the near future, until then take care.and stay well.
Thanks once again.
Warm regards,
Zerasp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

I've reviewed this property earlier and this probably is my sixth visit. The property is all that the glowing reviews claim and more.

But this was a vacation under the shadow of the pandemic - or so I thought! Mr Kothavala and Ms Shahnaz have worked their magic and restored the comfortable familiarity of Bamboo Banks to pre pandemic quality (sensibly keeping the pool closed) . We went looking to recapture the memories from 4 years ago and we weren't disappointed.

The quality of hospitality, food and warmth was a comforting constant in a confusing year of flux and change. It must be a bit of a job running the place but the Kothavalas, Rafique, George and others do it... and how!!!

If this review sounds biased, it is... Because I like the place and more importantly my wife and kids love it to bits.

PS:This is a rustic farm on the edge of a jungle.. If you go here looking for a five star hotel experience, you will be disappointed - deservedly!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Doctoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo Banks Farm, Owner at Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Dear Doctor Moorthy,
We hope that this finds you and the family well.
It was lovely having you and the extended family here again.
My staff join me in thanking you for taking the time to write a review for Bamboo Banks, It was indeed kind of you to take the trouble to write such a nice review.
Reviews like yours encourage us to provide the best we can and to keep improving.
It was a pleasure having you here, we look forward to having you back at Bamboo Banks sometime in the near future, until then take care and stay safe.
Thanks once again.
Warm regards,
Zerasp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

If you are genuinely interested in wild life, this is where you should be headed. The drive from Mysore is picturesque and full of wild life. Zed and his sister Shanaaz are wonderful hosts and the staff are very friendly. While the cottages are basic, they are clean, large enough for a family of four and the food is excellent. We are vegetarians and they laid out an excellent spread for us every time. There are a lot of activities for kids from horse riding, all terrain vehicles, cycling, hiking, and photography. In addition, there is a giant telescope and clean skies to engage in astronomy. We saw the spotted deer, rabbits, wild boar, langurs, the giant malabar squirrel and many kinds of birds. Drive outside the farm and one can see elephants, gaurs, tahrs. The government run wild life safaris for Mudumalai and Bandipur are nearby....a one of its kind property in India and definitely the best in Nilgiris!!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owtick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo Banks Farm, Owner at Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Dear Ms. Anjali,
We hope that this finds you and the family well.
My staff join me in thanking you for taking the time to write a review for Bamboo Banks, It was indeed kind of you to take the trouble to write such a nice review.
Reviews like yours encourage us to provide the best we can and to keep improving.
It was a pleasure having you here, we look forward to having you back at Bamboo Banks sometime in the near future, until then take care.
Thanks once again.
Warm regards,
Zerasp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Quite possibly one of the best experiences ever! An absolutely delightful team of hosts and staff members who will make your stay exceed expectations. Great food, lots of fun activities, and large, spacious rooms - Bamboo Banks is a must visit!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rm1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews