We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
790
121
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
790
121
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding mr zerasp swimming pool acre property the cottages wild boar huge property domestic animals malabar squirrels excellent property lunch and dinner spotted deer jeep safari great hospitality spacious rooms mudumalai forest must visit place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Quite possibly one of the best experiences ever! An absolutely delightful team of hosts and staff members who will make your stay exceed expectations. Great food, lots of fun activities, and large, spacious rooms - Bamboo Banks is a must visit!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rm1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We decided on Bamboo Banks based on Trip Advisor ratings and must candidly say we are not disappointed. From Bangalore the place is about 260 kms and it took around 7 hours with breaks for snacks, tea etc. on the way.
We, husband,wife and son(all adults) were put up in the brick house which was hugely spacious. The package included breakfast, lunch and dinner which were sumptuous, varied and of fantastic taste. The hospitality of all staff were remarkable. Mr. Zerasp , the owner, was the one who received us on the very first day. The manager Mr.Rafique was very amiable and provided all the necessary guidance. Later , we were even received by Ms Shahnaz( Mr. Zerasp's sister) .

With Bamboo Banks as our station we visited the Mudumalai Tiger Reserve(7 kms) in the morning 6.30 am 8.00 am and later in the evening(4.30 pm to 6.30 pm) we went to Bandipur Tiger Reserve. Bandipur is one hour drive from Masinagudi.

In Bamboo bank itself a lot can be explored by way of travel in a Gypsy of the entire 42 acres property. The deer, turkey, wild dog, many birds, Nilgiris, view from machan , horse riding, riding ATV (quad bike) - all comes along with the package. Swimming pool and sports equipment are also available which we didn't use.

It was indeed a nice memorable stay .

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank arindam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

If you are planning to Mudumalai, then you should only stay at Bamboo Banks. The property is sprawling and one can spend good amount of time within the property while at mudumalai. If you are a birder then take long walks within the property and you can spot a great range of birds. They also have a range of activities which you can choose as per your interest (details on their website) & time at hand. Zeraspji was nice enough to introduce us to star gazing via the fantastic telescope they have. If yo are an astronomy buff then you would love the experience.
All cottages are very spacious and have all amenities. Simple & Luxurious is what I would describe them as.
All meals have an elaborate spread and food taste very good.
The staff is amazing and Zaraspji and Shahanaz are wonderful hosts.

Room tip: Walk and cover the corners of the property.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ramrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We loved this place. Simple but well-equipped accommodation in a beautiful setting. Deer and other wild animals together with domestic fowl, cows, sheep and goats wandering freely around the extensive grounds. Superb, plentiful, freshly cooked food served buffet style.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BambooBanksF, Owner at Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Ms. Voce,
We hope that this finds you and the family well.
My staff join me in thanking you for taking the time to write a review for Bamboo Banks, It was indeed kind of you to take the trouble to write such a nice review.
Reviews like yours encourage us to provide the best we can and to keep improving.
It was a pleasure having you here, we look forward to having you back at Bamboo Banks sometime in the near future, until then take care.
Thanks once again.
Warm regards,
Zerasp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Our Dec'19 visit to Bamboo Banks was our 5th yearly visit. While writing this review, my mind cannot stop but think of visiting this favorite place of mine again.

I have mentioned this in my previous reviews of this place and am doing so again. What I love about this place is the friendly and helpful staff, the comfortable accommodation, the food and the basic calm and serenity of the farm.

We have always visited as a family of four. Our favourite cottage is the brick house and next the stone house. This time we did have a peep into the other cottages and I must say I was impressed. any cottage you pick here is very comfortable. The stone cottage is covered with trees and gives you a feel of being in a forest.

The estate is great for a morning run. The pool is always well maintained and great for a swim or pool games. Morning horse riding is taken up by most of the guests. There are ATVs that you can take for a ride. The tree house is a great place to read a good book and look down on the mudumalai forest while the chirping of birds keeps you good company. The tree house is also a great place to view a beautiful sunset.

Just at the border of the estate is a small stream that we always visit. This is outside the estate but a great place to relax and calm yourself down.

Im adding some pics of this year's visit. We visited during christmas so there was a christmas themed dinner that went so well with the season.

Once again I would like to Thank Mr Zerasp and his family along with Mr Rafiq and the staff who took such good care of us and gave us another memorable holiday.

Room tip: First choice: Brick House Second choice: Stone House: Third choice: Jacaranda
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakbhaskaran321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BambooBanksF, Owner at Bamboo Banks Farm Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Deepak,
Thank you so very much for your very kind review.
It is always our pleasure to have you and the family here.
It is repeat customers like you that really pleases all of us here at BB.
We look forward to having you all here soon.
Take care
Zerasp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews