We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ras Behari Das
Noida, India

It's half in a village and half in a forest

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2018
With all amenities you expect in a forest, place is very comfortable. Also have to be slightly more than a chicken-hearted to enjoy the surrounding specially after dusk.

Food quality and taste is unique and lovable at least for all city dwellers
Date of stay: June 2018
Room Tip: Tree rooms are exciting lots of animal noises throughout the night at least
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹10,915
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹9,005
  • Trip.com
4.9 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹3,360
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,360
4.7 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
Gazebo in the evening
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,910
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
Secret Ivory Farm & Guest House
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
3.6 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
26.4 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹6,720
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,720
4.7 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free parking
Room service
Unwind yourself with your stay at River valley resorts and explore Masinagudi's attractions.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,826
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Forest Hills Farm & Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Masinagudi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
66
59
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
59
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I am giving an honest feedback weighing positive and negative of this resort,negative 1 it's distance from main road kills you there r no signboard to guide you as well if u good internet connection your god working you will reach otherwise there is no chance you can reach there so check your mobile battery internet connection before going there.The road that leads you there is all kaccha rasta you will have to think twice whether to enter inside or not. 2 if u r coming from karnataka there r other better options near to bandipur tiger reserve bcoz it's almost one hour drive from here to bandipur tiger reserve and you don't want to waste time in traveling. 3 coming to the resort room are clean ,food is good but they don't have inverter while we were staying electricity went off as some tree had fallen whole night we had to spend with out electricity with kid it was damm scarry

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pujasharma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Stayed here 29Jun-1Jul 2018 and it was a nice experience. The main building which houses a private residence (of owner), Kitchen, dining area and have two double rooms. They also have cottages, tree houses & a machan which are housed a bit away from main building. As bordering the forest, if opting for Machan, Tree houses & Cottages etc dont venture to walk in the eve & use your vehicle to reach the main building which houses the dining area. The room I stayed was basic but clean. Food, is charged Rs.500/- per person per meal, which is on a higher side however food served was very good. You can even opt for à la carte. The staff is good. If you are looking for a short break from the city life and is longing for a calm "do nothing"" holiday - head for Masinagudi & stay at Forest hills.

Room tip: If you are travelling with kids, a good idea is to opt for rooms in main building or cottages close to main building.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85ajaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I have been here a couple of time and each time it's been good experience. The food choice is limited, but excellent. Rooms are clean and big. You get lots of peace and silence and rarely encounter obstreperous crowd which is the bane of most mid-tier resorts. Samir who runs this place along with his family is a perfect host and gentleman. If you want a place to chill without doing nothing- this is the place to go. If you are looking at a day loaded with activities -skip it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Clean comfortable rooms, homely cooking and warm hospitality is what we enjoyed during our recent stay at Forest Hills. Set in the village of Bokkapuram just off the Ooty-Masinagudi road, this is a peaceful haven nestling just below the foothills of the Nilgiris. From the cottage we stayed in you can see the towering mountains, and open scrub land that was teeming with spotted dear in the evening. One could go to the neighboring Mudumalai or Bandipur wildlife sancturies for safari's or relax right here in the middle of nature.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VivekR121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Ufff, This was the dead end place that is behind the jungle hut resort. We had been there for the marriage anniversary celebration. Unfortunately, it was on Monday, Trust me, We were the only couple for whole resort and sad part was there was no fun and no mankind. We think of privacy sometimes. But, staying only without any companion is horrible. The food is good, but tooooooo costly to offord. A single meal or breakfast is 500rs. Never get fooled by choosing the food here.

Room tip: The rooms next to the reception are best. Since you'll be safe there.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemanths97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews