We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 69
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
US$ 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$ 381
US$ 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$ 589
US$ 527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$ 954
US$ 889
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$ 422
US$ 325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
958
502
174
78
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
502
174
78
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barocean suitekamala beachminute walk along the beachquiet endthai buffetsuperior roomdirect access to the beachclean beachpool villawatch the sunsetprivate beachbeach siderelaxing holidaynight lifesea viewfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied. The hotel is located along the quaint Kamala Beach which is not too far away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach but at least you get a peaceful quiet beach to relax in.
What made the hotel excellent was the service from the hotel staff on location. Absolutely astounding crew who really made you feel special and took care of all your needs.
Highly recommended for those in search of a hotel in Phuket.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean facing rooms. Beautiful views and sea breeze!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChorTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear ChorTan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are delighted to know that you greatly enjoyed our prime location, we must agree we’re very lucky to be on the quiet side of the island away from the hustle of other beaches.

The team will be thrilled to know that the facilities and location were enjoyed but above all, the staffs service made your stay an excellent one, it was our pleasure to make sure your time with us was enjoyed and thank you for mentioning this to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The moment I entries the hotel it was like stepping into paradise. The location is absolutely amazing!! The staff is super courteous, rooms have modern interior design. Lastly the food is amazing with great varieties and offers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Rohit S,

We would like to warmly thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation at our beautiful resort, comments such as yours drive us every day to exceed our customer service, and I will surely pass your message on to the teams and I am sure it will certainly motivate them to hear your praising words.

Thank you again for an “Amazing property” review submission and we hope to welcome you back soon

With best regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights here in a beautiful jacuzzi villa with amazing views of Kamala Beach. The room was clean & spacious and the private jacuzzi was the perfect place to relax & soak up the view of the ocean. This was our first stay in Kamala Beach which was originally only for 4 nights however we cancelled our Patong accommodation to stay an extra 2 nights at The Novotel Kamala Beach as we enjoyed the quietness & location of the hotel. Staff were regularly maintaining & cleaning up the hotel grounds & beachfront each morning.

Breakfast had a great variety & choice of both local & western dishes and was quite tasty. Room service & mini bar prices very reasonable although drink prices in the restaurant were a little expensive however they also had 2 for 1 drinks at the rooftop bar in the evenings & at the main pool bar too.

Only a 10-15 minute walk along the beach to other local restaurants.

The staff at this hotel are very friendly & helpful and always offered a happy & warm greeting. Many thanks to David & his team including Donya (restaurant/bar), Yui (reception) & the lovely lady who did a thorough job cleaning our villa (611) each day (I can't remember her name though). You all made our stay very welcoming, enjoyable & comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank JasePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear JasePerth,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are very glad that you feel the strong commitment of our team, and that they all contributed to a memorable stay. I’ll definitely pass on your comments to the staff, and especially David, Donya, Yui who will be thrilled to see such praise.

With regards to your comment on the prices, please note that our restaurant is committed to providing premium quality service, and with this commitment the prices are relative to the quality offered, we will take your comment into consideration so thank you for raising it to us.

We are very glad that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Our family stayed here for 9 nights. The staff were very friendly polite and helpful. We had an ocean suite which was an amazing size with a perfect view and was immaculate. The food, from the breakfast buffet, room service, bar snacks and rooftop bar was all fresh and tasty. The location is beautiful, beach directly out the front is kept clean by hotel staff and is only a short walk up to some local restaurants. Would love to stay here again, could not fault at all.

Room Tip: Ocean suites great size for families
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Lisa H,

We are very grateful for the glowing report you took the time to write in regarding your recent stay with us.

Your comments on the “friendly” service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Thank you for highlighting the great effort from the team to clean the public beach several times per day, as hoteliers on this beach we take great care and pride in ensuring it is kept in the beautiful state it is in.

We can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located right on the beach but is away from night life which is in Patong . Travelling to and fro from hotel to Patong turns out to be expensive .
The interiors of the rooms are confusing and complicated
The breakfast has limited options for vegetarians
The swimming pool is well situated and overlooks the sea
Overall a good experience

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 607uditm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 607uditm

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

Many of our guests do prefer the resorts location in the quieter area of Kamala Beach, while with a 10 minutes stroll you are in the Kamala town where you can find many restaurants and bars. The resort provides a free shuttle three times per day to Patong Beach, in Patong guests are able to experience all the sights and sounds of Phuket's nightlife.

Thank you also for sharing your impression about the confusing layout of the hotel, we do have signage but they can be a little hard to see at times, we will address this matter very soon so thank you for mentioning it to us.

We can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews