We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recomenf this hotel. It is very clean.the service is very good. It has rich breakfast, very good loby bar ad spa. The food is tasty, and has also a beautiful pool. The beach is infront the hotel. You have to know that it is 15 mn far from patong.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank שרון ה
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

We are flattered to hear that you had an exceptional and relaxing stay at our hotel and enjoy our prime location with its direct access to the beach.

Our team also cherishes your appreciation towards the breakfast variety and their great service ! We indeed accentuate the value of the experience at our resort by delivering a professional and friendly service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon

With best regards,

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied. The hotel is located along the quaint Kamala Beach which is not too far away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach but at least you get a peaceful quiet beach to relax in.
What made the hotel excellent was the service from the hotel staff on location. Absolutely astounding crew who really made you feel special and took care of all your needs.
Highly recommended for those in search of a hotel in Phuket.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean facing rooms. Beautiful views and sea breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChorTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChorTan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are delighted to know that you greatly enjoyed our prime location, we must agree we’re very lucky to be on the quiet side of the island away from the hustle of other beaches.

The team will be thrilled to know that the facilities and location were enjoyed but above all, the staffs service made your stay an excellent one, it was our pleasure to make sure your time with us was enjoyed and thank you for mentioning this to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Best Regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The moment I entries the hotel it was like stepping into paradise. The location is absolutely amazing!! The staff is super courteous, rooms have modern interior design. Lastly the food is amazing with great varieties and offers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rohit S,

We would like to warmly thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation at our beautiful resort, comments such as yours drive us every day to exceed our customer service, and I will surely pass your message on to the teams and I am sure it will certainly motivate them to hear your praising words.

Thank you again for an “Amazing property” review submission and we hope to welcome you back soon

With best regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 6 nights here in a beautiful jacuzzi villa with amazing views of Kamala Beach. The room was clean & spacious and the private jacuzzi was the perfect place to relax & soak up the view of the ocean. This was our first stay in Kamala Beach which was originally only for 4 nights however we cancelled our Patong accommodation to stay an extra 2 nights at The Novotel Kamala Beach as we enjoyed the quietness & location of the hotel. Staff were regularly maintaining & cleaning up the hotel grounds & beachfront each morning.

Breakfast had a great variety & choice of both local & western dishes and was quite tasty. Room service & mini bar prices very reasonable although drink prices in the restaurant were a little expensive however they also had 2 for 1 drinks at the rooftop bar in the evenings & at the main pool bar too.

Only a 10-15 minute walk along the beach to other local restaurants.

The staff at this hotel are very friendly & helpful and always offered a happy & warm greeting. Many thanks to David & his team including Donya (restaurant/bar), Yui (reception) & the lovely lady who did a thorough job cleaning our villa (611) each day (I can't remember her name though). You all made our stay very welcoming, enjoyable & comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank JasePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JasePerth,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are very glad that you feel the strong commitment of our team, and that they all contributed to a memorable stay. I’ll definitely pass on your comments to the staff, and especially David, Donya, Yui who will be thrilled to see such praise.

With regards to your comment on the prices, please note that our restaurant is committed to providing premium quality service, and with this commitment the prices are relative to the quality offered, we will take your comment into consideration so thank you for raising it to us.

We are very glad that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel and we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family stayed here for 9 nights. The staff were very friendly polite and helpful. We had an ocean suite which was an amazing size with a perfect view and was immaculate. The food, from the breakfast buffet, room service, bar snacks and rooftop bar was all fresh and tasty. The location is beautiful, beach directly out the front is kept clean by hotel staff and is only a short walk up to some local restaurants. Would love to stay here again, could not fault at all.

Room Tip: Ocean suites great size for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa H,

We are very grateful for the glowing report you took the time to write in regarding your recent stay with us.

Your comments on the “friendly” service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Thank you for highlighting the great effort from the team to clean the public beach several times per day, as hoteliers on this beach we take great care and pride in ensuring it is kept in the beautiful state it is in.

We can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
16.8 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,134 reviews
21.5 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
11.2 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 km away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: ₹ 4,477 - ₹ 16,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing