We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant, great service and food”

SILK Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with Chope
SILK Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 148 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Indulge in some of the finest Thai cuisine in Phuket at Andara’s renowned Silk Restaurant and Bar.The finest traditional Thai ingredients are prepared with a focus on authenticity of taste and texture with a dash of contemporary flair ensuring each meal is an unforgettable experience. The delicious creations are carefully concocted using local flavours, time-honoured techniques and the freshest ingredients.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This restaurant is situated in the Andarra resort and has beautiful decor. Very attentive and good service - not too much and not too little. The food was fantastic - we were looking for a nice restaurant to celebrate our 11th wedding anniversary and it didn’t disappoint. Food was priced accordingly to what you received in terms of service and food quality (I think it was equivalent to a nice restaurant in Australia price) which I thought was very fair. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Kamala Beach. Make sure you book ahead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank RochQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear RochQ,

We would like to thank you for submitting us a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your meal with us and rating us as "Beautiful Restaurant, great service and food". We will surely pass your comments on to the team and hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best regards - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Fabulous and delicious food. And the in villa dining is excellently executed. Thai food is my all time favourite cuisine

Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Alex M,

We would like to thank you for taking your time submitting us a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope to welcome you back soon to Silk Restaurant & Bar. We remain with best regards - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The silk restaurant was an amazing experience. Good food prepared by professional chefs . Offering a separate menu for children. Ambience was great with aroma candles everywhere.

Thank Akanksha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Akanksha A,

Thank you very much for taking your time submitting us a review about your recent visit at Silk Restaurant & Bar. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards - Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Excellent evening with patient staff and wonderful food. Nice and clean restaurant with good views. Prices were very affordable and the services was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank toddhW1089UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear toddhW1089UP,

We would like to thank you for taking your time, submitting us a Tripadvisor review about your experience at Silk Restaurant & Bar. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to welcome you back soon - With best regards - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Quality dining with a very relaxed atmosphere which was a pleasant change from some of the other good eateries available around Kamala. Just different... you do pay slightly more, but we felt it was worth it as a one off occasion. Cocktails were amazing and thoroughly enjoyed.

Thank Brewsa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Brewsa2014,

Thank you very much for submitting us a positive review about your experience at Silk restaurant & Bar. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visit at Andara Resort & Villas. We will surely pass your comments on to the team and we hope to welcome you back soon - With best regards - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to SILK Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing