We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Breakfast”

Lafayette French Bakery
Ranked #23 of 152 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 11
Description: French Bakery Pastry and Coffee shop. Breakfast, Lunch and Tea time. We have two Coffee Shop at 150mts distance. La Factory and Le Café. Same menu but different warm decoration and ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: French Bakery Pastry and Coffee shop. Breakfast, Lunch and Tea time. We have two Coffee Shop at 150mts distance. La Factory and Le Café. Same menu but different warm decoration and ambiance.
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Went there for breakfast 3 morning out of 5. It was a good portion of food in the "American Breakfast" which includes a coffee of your choice. The location was great, because you could walk out, go to the store and pharmacy to get what you need for your trip and hail a cab all within that same block.

Overall the food was great, the little macaroon you get with your americano coffee was yummy and the coffee was great as well. Very cute little shop

Reminded me of a trendy/modern cafes in Brooklyn, NY

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Loosh813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Wow !!! French Bakery and Coffee Shop in Phuket like in Brooklyn NY ... we are so proud and glad to hear your comments.
Thank you and hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Very modern place
Clean and very good breakfast
The staff also very polite
We will come back for sure

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank O4384GRelenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Merci Elena, hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Nice place but abit hidden to find first time. Open at 7:30 and u get great coffee to wake u up. Different croissants plain or with salmone, ham, cheese what ever u like. Of course u also get the standard breakfast.

Yes - i will recommend to everybody
Yes - i will be back

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank asiafantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

At least you found us and hope to see you again. If you found Lafayette «Le Café », come to try Lafayette «La Factory». At 200mts opposite on the main road. Same menu, same service, same Lafayette Radio ... but different decoration and ambiance !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

A delightful little oasis in Kamala .. freshly ground coffee served with a home made Macaroon. Best coffee I have had since visiting here.
We would have eaten more ... unfortunately not long after breakfast.
There were pastries beautiful breads , pork rillette ( pate ) served with fresh bread
Outside seating as well as indoor .
We shall certainly recommend and will visit again .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank jetboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your comment and next time you can try ours Salads, Soups, Sandwiches, etc ... after your breakfast !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

In all my travels around Thailand, l have never been to a cleaner Restaurant - French Bakery.
Every display case was absolutely spotless with wonderfully delicious cakes & pastries all baked fresh daily.

The staff are bubbly, friendly & speak English.
You can sit inside in airconditioned comfort on the couch & listen to music while enjoying your meal or if you choose sit outside under shade in the garden.

This is without a doubt the best place in Kamala to eat.

After you meal cross straight over the road, walk 20 metres & your at
P.N. Bar.

Owned by a friendly Canadian who loves to talk...the beer is not only the cheapest...but the coldest you will find in Town.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank keenskier3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing comment. We try to provide a delicious products, in nice place, with a good service, and your comment is our best satisfaction. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lafayette French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Lafayette French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing