We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
5
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I believe the hotel (The Club) has changed hands recently, however the old owners have retained the restaurant & bar on top of the building - hence the Rooftop Bar & Restaurant I suppose.
The meals are a choice of Thai food and Western food, all cooked by a very capable Thai chef.
The food is great, fresh and presented pretty quickly.
The location is on top of the building, so it is cool with a nice ocean breeze.
Seems to be a very popular haunt of local expats and business people alike.
Many a business deal seems to have taken place over a dinner & wine here.
The bar is managed by Nana, a wonderful & lively personality - always very welcoming to all guests and up for a joke. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

nice and spacious apartment,fully equipt kitchen,good cable tv.
had a ground floor unit so straight out of the patio doors and 2 meters to the large pool.
in the center of the village ,lots of bars and restaurants nearby,5 minute walk to the beach.
Only downside was the bathroom could do with updating,looking its age.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevewWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Great place. Enjoyed the poolside beers very much every evening. Ground floor room was convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

My wife and I just spent 10 days there, and I have to say that I am tottally impressed.

It's much quiter than patong, plenty of good local food shops within easy walking distance (the best is directly across the road with the green awning).. and the hotel's restaurant is excellent as well... I wanted to bring their chefs home with us (expecially the one from the rooftop bar).

It's on the main road to patong (and all the beaches) but is only a 5 minute (max) walk to the beach.

The rooms are kept very clean, the 2 swimming pools and spa are perfect for those with children.

All in all, if it weren't for the funky smelling water, I would probably say that this as high of a 3 star as it can be without actually crossing over to 4.

the groundskeeper does an excellent job as well... walking around the property almost feels like being in a rainforest.

I would certainly highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damnhonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews