We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
8
16
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
19
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We booked 2 quart rooms and booking is find. Operator can speak ok english and helpful.
Room are small bit convenient with heater on bed.
Recommend to have air-flow in toilet as no window and no ventilator so there are bad smell after used.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Thanittha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

It was really a lodge. Decently room but pretty old. No fridge and given the time of the year, it was pretty cooling so we opened the window.

Toilet was pleasant with a japanese style bath and hot water is available even at 0400hrs in the morning (some hotels only provide hot water from 1700hrs till 0000hrs).

Hotel staff attitude were so so. Nothing much they could have offered anyways.

Room Tip: we were given the 2nd floor so we could hear every conversation that was going on.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Sherwin_flyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The room we stay have smoke smell, and hotel just sprayed the room. But the smoke smell is still cannot be covered. Breakfast is not provided during Chinese New Year. Hot and drinking water is provided.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Scheng05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We booked a three person room and there're three queen sized beds in the room, so we got one bed each. The room was simple, no AC needed as it was cold in the highlands. We felt cold even we had turned on the heater. Honestly, I felt like the heater wasn't working because all three of us were putting on layers of clothing and wrapped ourselves in blankets the whole night, and yet we felt cold. The floor was also too cold to walk around in socks. If you need hot water, there's a water dispenser down the hallway right in front of the lift. The toilet was a bit tight for me and things will get wet when you bathe (toilet bowl, sink and shower all in one space). They provide breakfast, but you need to walk a bit to get there (near the train station). Simple toast and porridge on a cold morning was okay. Location of the hotel was quite strategic, near to eateries, convenience stores, post office, bus stop and also the train station, all within walking distances.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie_Yeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Hotel is located in Alishan scenic area, about 5 minutes walking distance to Alishan train station and many restaurants. Don't expect luxury in this hotel, it is a bit old, but area is stunning. Hotel is fine for 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews