We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alishan House(Alishan)
US$ 320
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Cloud B&B(Alishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Wankou Hotel(Alishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hamoana(Alishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
8
16
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
19
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

i had 1 night stay here with my wife and they given me a big room with 2 queen size bed. we utilize one for our luggage, lol. the room is spacious and they dont have a breakfast area in the hotel but they give us a coupon which can have our breakfast at the shoplot nearby. overall is acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samandaiwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This hotel is located at Alishan itself and it's considered a basic hotel with all the necessary amenities. They even have wifi, water dispenser and breakfast provided even though it's not within the hotel area.

It's comfortable too even though we didn't sleep much as we need to wake up very early in the morning to watch sunrise..

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Priscillayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The Ying Shan Hotel is located at the Alishan National Forest Recreation, about 2200 meters above sea level. The weather is cold yet refreshing. There's a convenience store, retails and restaurants just 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Our guide helped to drop our luggage at lobby as my friend assist on the check-in procedure. The lobby is rather small and the lighting is quite dim. Overall, the place was quite dull and a little rundown. So I can presume the room will be the same as well. There's only 1 elevator in this 5-leveled hotel. And the size is just right for 4 ladies with 4 medium-sized luggage. No more.

The room is spacious. It's a quad room. It consists of 2 queen-sized beds, a dressing table and a bathroom. The window can be opened to let the fresh and cool air in, so there's no need to switch on the air conditioner. The bathroom is quite spacious with a bathtub. Towels, toiletries and hairdryer are provided, so does tea sachets and kettle, however you will need to go out, near the elevator to get hot water from the water dispenser. Mind you, the hot water is really hot so be extra careful when you refill your bottle or kettle. The water dispenser comes with a hot and cold water.

Overall, the place is OK. Clean and comfy. Adjacent to retails and restaurants and most importantly near to Alishan Forest Railway as we need to take the tram to go up to the peak to see the sunrise. Only the Wi-Fi here is pretty weak. Me and one of my friend manage to connect but not really stable, however my other two friends failed to find the connection.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sh33na_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We booked a quad room for NT3200/night which is value for money. It's about 3 mins walk to the train station and restaurants.There's no heater, so the room can be quite cold and damp. Fortunately, they give double blankets so we sleep quite welwell.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Love the wood floor and wall. Only room big enough for my family of 4 ladies are on 1st floor and window facing road towards 7-11. Noisy at night. Cute tiny bathtub. No/barely there amenities. Owner very friendly - want to loan us jackets since they saw us wearing thin layers (actually because we are not cold). Very convenient to walk to two 7-11, restaurant, souvenir shop, train station. No breakfast provided. Found a very nice breakfast stall nearby that serve toast, sandwich, coffee, tea etc (walk out of hotel, turn right to go upslope. A few meters away, there's a small staircase on left, walk all the way down, curves left slightly and the breakfast stall is there). Try their egg pancake.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Caryngsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews