We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Cracker”

Combe House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colyton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Combe House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Colyton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke -on-Trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Little Cracker”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Combe House on arrival Chris made us welcome with a cup of tea and some home made cake straight out of the oven,then showed to our room overlooking the garden it was nice and clean and comfortable what more could you ask for.She even gave me a birthday card

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannygoatcorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
69
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

A sympathetically restored georgian house in a small town close to coast & beautiful countryside. A lovely warm welcome with tea & cake on arrival! The house has been restored beautifully and the bedrooms with ensuite facilities are tasteful and practical. We slept well in the comfortable bed and enjoyed a great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for Chris. We love this part of the country and are so glad we found this little gem. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winifred14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My friend and I arrived in the late aternoon after cycling from Sherborne. Chris greeted us with 'hello - you look like you could do with a cup of tea' and sat us down by the Aga with a steaming pot and a home made cake. There is no better welcome when you've been all day on a bike!
The room was fresh, comfortable and cosy and the beds were really comfortable. Although we faced the front onto the road, there was no traffic noise that we noticed. The bathroom was modern with a fantastic shower and we loved the wide selection of shower gels, and shampoos - real ones, not those expensive mini bottles that get end up getting thrown away. Chris has struck a really good balance between old fashioned homeliness and modern facilities
Breakfast was superb - the freshest fruit salad, home made bread, eggs, bacon and tomatoes followed by home made grapefruit and carrot marmalade and tea from Minton china. Very hard to beat and obviously all done with a great deal of care.
Our plans hadn't been very certain when we first booked and Chris was accomodating and flexible.
Apart from a steep staircase which might be tricky for some, and which was a bit of a challenge to our cycle-weary legs, I would recommend this guest house very highly

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettybeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Made to feel part of the family from the moment you arrived.
Room clean, cosy, and comfortable, and breakfasts were excellent.
Some nice coastal path walks eg from Beer to Branscombe within a few miles.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Chris was an excellent host and made us feel at home immediately. Tea & cake on arrival, drying our wet clothes on the aga and beautifully decorated rooms with good attention to detail. We all slept extremely well and the amazing breakfast spread of English breakfast, toast from homemade bread with homemade jam, proper coffee & fresh fruit filled us for the whole day.
I have to say this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in and is also better than any hotel I've stayed at.
Colyton is a lovely place too with a cosy pub around the corner and friendly people - everyone says Hi.
Cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiefloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colyton
6.6 km away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
598 reviews
5.5 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
314 reviews
11.3 km away
Premier Inn Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
#3 of 5 in Honiton
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Old Bakehousei
The Old Bakehousei
#1 of 5 in Colyton
175 reviews
0.2 km away
Colyton Holiday Cottages - White Cottage
0.2 km away
The Cobblers
The Cobblers
#5 of 5 in Colyton
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combe House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combe House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Combe House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Combe House Queen Street | Combehousebedandbreakfast Co Uk, Colyton EX24 6JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Colyton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Colyton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,392
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated listed family house in the centre of Colyton. Close to Lyme Regis, Beer, Axminster and Sidmouth. Accommodation includes two king size beds and one twin bedroom, all with new and modern en-suite shower rooms. No straight walls or even floors in this bed and breakfast, but a warm and friendly home! There is a walled garden and off-road parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing