We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
9
16
10
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
16
10
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Nice place, good restaurant - friendly atmosphere. Rooms a little old - but clean. The location however really adds to the experience. You have the ability to have a nice long walk to the nearby little harbor. You need to have a car to reach this place.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs - request one close to the reception
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorbenW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We arrived by bicycle from Copenhagen and were immediately greeted by Tina.
From our room we had a view of the Roskilde fjord. The room was comfortable if a little small. There appeared to be several parties going on in the Hotel and whilst we could not dine there Tina arranged for us to have dinner in the nearby Restaurant Bondestuen. There was a good selection for breakfast in a dining room overlooking the fjord.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iguana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed here for one night. After arriving late, we had a nice diner in the restaurant (nice choice of wines). The rooms are outdated with narrow beds and a primitive shower.
Breakfast was average (self service). Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKOT_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I celebrated our wedding there in 2008. It was perfect.

We went back and took our family there for a "follow up dinner" - and all we can say is the food and service was terrible. Everything was over-salted by a HUGE margin. Head Waiter was obtuse and cook was saying there was no salt in the food. My beef was overcooked so much the meat was WHITE. And still it took a 15 min discussion with the staff to get a single almost untouched plate refunded. We should not have paid for ANY of the food and will NEVER EVER RETURN.

You get better food in Ikea....

Room Tip: Find another place. Until management shake it up it is not a place to go.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Went with a group and the organiser chose the hotel. A quaint hotel situated right on the fiord, a quiet, lovely location for taking trips round the area, such as Copenhagen, the Viking Museum, Roskilde, Helsingor (of Hamlet fame), the open air museum at Lyngby etc. My type of breakfast with beautiful breads, jams, cheeses and meat as will as other things in a lovely room overlooking the fiord, as was the terrace for evening drinks. Dinners expensive, but then Scandinavia is expensive.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank GiaLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews