We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Korsor”
Review of Comwell Korsor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Korsor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korsoer
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is a nice spa&golf glub hotel near to a small city of Korsor. Rooms are clean and quiet with scandinavia type of decorartion, and with a good bed. When I arrived to the room, there was a strange smell, but it disappeared during the evening. Breakfast buffee was good. I could recommend this hotel for those who likes spa and golfing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari_J_To
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

Dear Ari_J_
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

I´ve stayed one night in this hotel but I can say that the hotel has definitelly it´s atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and nicely cleaned and the food in the restaurant was amazing! I would definitelly recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dominika999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Dear Dominika
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I found a good credit card deal for this place and my expectations were BLOWN AWAY! The place is stunning, the saunas and pools wonderful and the breakfast... better than I've had in years! So grateful for the relaxing time.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Rouleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2017

Dear Rouleym
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. We are proud to recieve so many positive comments from you and will keep working hard to stay on top. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed at Comwell Korsør for a couple of days to relax, enjoy their spa and their restaurant. All of it was very satisfying, although the restaurant was a bit pricey. The food was excellent, though it was a lot of food. So was the breakfast, which was served from 7 - 10 (Monday). There was plenty of healthy foods and smoothies to choose from, but also the components for a classic English breakfast. The spa and lounge area was relaxing, with hot tubs both inside and outside (in the snow!). Their pool and sauna was also great, however, on a sunday, there were many people visiting the spa, which didn't really add to the 'spa'-feel, as it quickly became too crowded. They even had a room with lounge chairs where meditative music and a guided meditation was playing through the speakers.
The surrounding park area was great for taking a walk, but the area in itself isn't too attractive with nearby high roads and gas stations. On the hotels property lies an old white building, which looks abandoned but is apparently owned by the hotel owners. One would wish it was still in use, as the look of it was very romantic.
All in all, a good few days, a bit pricey, but the friendliness of the staff was definitely the best.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Signe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 March 2017

Dear Signe
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. We are allways trying to improve and that's why the opinions of our guests are so important for us. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in the area. The hotel is located just off the main motorway (but far enough to not have any noise issues). It is not in a downtown area, so access to other restaurants etc. is limited unless you have a car. Parking is free and there was always plenty of space.

Breakfast was fine, as expected for a conference hotel, but it only opened at 07.00 which was a bit late for my needs (I was able to have breakfast, but I was pressed for time).

The staff (front desk, restaurant and bar) were all very pleasant and efficient.

My room was a bit dated but everything was functional. It was on the ground floor, and the only way of airing the room out was through a porch door. The door had a latch that prevented it from being opened too far, but it did not appear secure enough for me to be comfortable with leaving it open while out of the room or while sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rialin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

Dear Rialin
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. The things mentioned by you will diffently be taking under consideration.
Hope to see you again another time
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korsoer
28.0 km away
Comwell Soro Storkro
4.7 km away
Comwell Klarskovgaard
Comwell Klarskovgaard
#2 of 3 in Korsoer
26 reviews
20.9 km away
Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Hotel Hesselet
Hotel Hesselet
#1 of 5 in Nyborg
171 reviews
23.5 km away
Kragerup Gods
Kragerup Gods
#1 of 1 in Ruds Vedby
85 reviews
21.2 km away
Nyborg Strand
Nyborg Strand
#3 of 5 in Nyborg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Korsor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Korsor

Address: Oernumvej 6, Korsoer, Slagelse 4220, Denmark (Formerly Grand Park Hotel)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Slagelse > Korsoer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korsoer
Price Range: ₹ 8,007 - ₹ 14,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Korsor 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comwell Korsor is easy to get to and has an 18 whole golf course in the backyard. The hotel offers professional meeting facilities and 135 modern and well appointed rooms. Our beautiful newly renovated spa area includes a steam bath, fitness room, sauna, hot tub, swimming pool, and the possibility to book a wellness-treatment with one of our professional therapists. The rooms are divided among three categories: 95 business rooms, 36 LUX, and 4 suites. The beautiful area around the hotel is well suited for teambuilding and other outdoor activities. In the summer we light up the grill on our spacious terrace, weather permitting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comwell Korsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing