We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
48
94
54
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
94
54
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelnice rooma great staydaily cleaningstayed nightsnice experiencemain coursespafacilitiesdenmarkshampoojacuzzienvironmentfeeling
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I´ve stayed one night in this hotel but I can say that the hotel has definitelly it´s atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and nicely cleaned and the food in the restaurant was amazing! I would definitelly recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dominika999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

Dear Dominika
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I found a good credit card deal for this place and my expectations were BLOWN AWAY! The place is stunning, the saunas and pools wonderful and the breakfast... better than I've had in years! So grateful for the relaxing time.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Rouleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2017

Dear Rouleym
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. I will make sure that all your mentions are shared in every department at our hotel. We are proud to recieve so many positive comments from you and will keep working hard to stay on top. Hope to see you again another time soon.
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in the area. The hotel is located just off the main motorway (but far enough to not have any noise issues). It is not in a downtown area, so access to other restaurants etc. is limited unless you have a car. Parking is free and there was always plenty of space.

Breakfast was fine, as expected for a conference hotel, but it only opened at 07.00 which was a bit late for my needs (I was able to have breakfast, but I was pressed for time).

The staff (front desk, restaurant and bar) were all very pleasant and efficient.

My room was a bit dated but everything was functional. It was on the ground floor, and the only way of airing the room out was through a porch door. The door had a latch that prevented it from being opened too far, but it did not appear secure enough for me to be comfortable with leaving it open while out of the room or while sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rialin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

Dear Rialin
Thank you so much for your comments. It's deeply appreciated. The things mentioned by you will diffently be taking under consideration.
Hope to see you again another time
Best regards
Henrik Olsen
Receptions souschef
Comwell Korsør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Have used the hotel a couple of times when attending conferences / workshops. The facilities are OK, there is a spa and a good restaurant. The conference facilities are adequate but nothing special. Public transportation is not optimal, and besides the very nice park the surrounding part of Korsør is not very interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Obak81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

It is definitely in the top 10 Spa-hotels I have been in. But because of budgetcuts they don't have the usual Shampoo, lotion, showergel etc. Comwell has always been known to have their own line of luxurious products, but this time it was a wall-attached dispenser of "shampoo 2in1"...

Pros:
- GREAT SPA area, with outdoor hottubs, pool, indoor hottub, steemroom indoor sauna, and saunas with views of the forrest.
- Their "Great sleep campaign" where you can choose a different pillow
- The hotel in itself is modern and well decorated
- The staff is friendly and nice
- Beds are very comfortable
- All in all a nice experience!

Cons:
- I found a bottlecap on the floor in the room so I'm not sure about the cleaning.
- It's far from everything - So you need a car
- The products that once were available are not offered anymore
- The showers and changing area of the SPA could use more regular cleaning
- The reception is understaffed at the check-out time
- The restaurant only offers VERY little choice on the menu (2 different main courses á la carte or else it's "bar-food")

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank McSublett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews