We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
54
53
27
24
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
53
27
24
66
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had lunch here and vowed never to return. We had studied the menu on the wall and had opted on the menú del día. After about 15 minutes with nobody attending to us, a loutish person spied us and started shouting that they were closed and we had to move- it was 14.45. There was an interchange of words with a young waitress and then he said it was OK and that we should be seated. Another few minutes passed before the waitress appeared to take our order. I asked if the menú del día was on (14€) and she said yes - gazpacho followed by paella. The food was edible but we only received a plated serving of paella, whilst others had the full presentation in the pan. OK, I thought- they're on the carta. When, after a long wait, we got the bill, it was for 46€ and not the 28€ expected. We had in fact been charged for each item as per the carta, including an item we had not had. We had the offending amount removed but 43€ still remained, which we reluctantly paid. In a separate incident, our son ordered 2 Cokes and, when he requested glasses with ice, the waitress looked at him as if he came from Mars. Sadly this restaurant was not unique in its inefficiency and general unfriendliness. I have been coming to Spain since 1966 and have lived here for nine years, but I thought I must be in another country.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We spent three days at the Pension La Isleta del Moro. The standard on the rooms are quite simple, but not all that bad. We did not have air condition (just a fan). What is great here is that you live extremely close to the beach (20 meters), and it is a perfect starting point for both snorkling tours and a refreshing swim. We did not try the attached restaurant at the Pension because of its mixed reviews.

We had a good stay because of the location.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank StianHovda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Ideally positioned right on the small harbour this restaurant looks beautiful and inviting - dont be deceived!! The waiter has a disgraceful 'dont care' attitude, very slow service and the tapas served to us were disgusting and looked as though they were leftovers from day before. Our Spanish friends accompanying us were embarrased. What a shame! This place if properly managed could be great. Keep in walking only good for a few photos of the lovely vistas.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Alanjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

My wife and I visited this restaurant with two friends for lunch today. Two of us ordered the Sea Bass which, on the menu was priced at 18 euros. The sea bass orders took so long to be served that the other two meals were more or less finished by the time they eventually arrived. When we were finally presented with the bill we were charged 54 euros each for the sea bass and, on querying this, were told that the price varied with the weight. We argued that this had not been explained and that we had ordered meals at 18 euros. On asking to speak with the owner or manager the waiter said there had been a mistake and off he went with the bill. He returned some minutes later with a new bill on which the sea bass was priced at 27 euros. Eventually, we gave up arguing and paid the bill. Will never go here again.

Room tip: Don't know about the accommodation, only had experience of their restaurant service
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed, because we were desperately hungry, but witnessed three other tables get up and leave after waiting for service. We waited over an hour to get our undercooked food, wrong drink orders all despite advance reservations and a 2/3 empty terrace. The waiter looked at us like we were aliens when we enquired about menus, he studiously ignored us and other tables, pretending to be busy, carrying one glass or dirty napkin away from an empty table one at a time. Totally Bizarre experience. I actually thought it was an act and a hidden camera crew might jump out. Food was ordinary at best, and ridiculously undercooked in one case.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews