We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Vacation with Family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prakruti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prakruti Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kashid
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation with Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Once you reach Prakruti (which is an approx 4 hr drive from Mumbai) you are overwhelmed by the resort and its facilities. I had booked a two bedroom villa on the uppermost level. The villa was beautiful with a spacious lawn of its own, my kids got to play right there and did not have to go all the way down. The resort is sprawling with all facilities like two swimming pools, golf course, tennis court, beach property and lots more. The kids enjoyed the bullock cart ride upto their beach property.

They provide a battery car to get you from the top level and back but I would advice everyone to take a walk down as you are completely surrounded by nature. Food was good, no complaints. Room service was not available and understandably so as the property is HUGE! I request the resort to promote this property in a better manner as people are missing out on such a beautiful resort by being unaware. Also, I would suggest the owner to make more such villas in the surrounding area and sell them out.

Room Tip: If you want the 2 bedroom villa, book in advance, I had to book a month in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    185
    59
    14
    14
See reviews for
238
71
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We recently visited the prakruti resort over the weekend - its 4-5 hrs drive from mumbai, a few kms ahead of kashid. The resort is very large with nice rooms and facilities such as swimming pool, mini golf, indoor games etc. It also has what it calls a private beach (spotted lots of localites on the beach who shd technically not have been there), which is quite clean and good fun. The water sports such as banana boat and jet ski were lots of fun and much cheaper than options found in goa

Our biggest grouse was with the food quality which was just not upto the mark. Non veg options were few and though the resident chef attempted various cuisines over our 2 day staff there, they rarely got anything beyond the regular indian fare right

Overall a good place for a weekend stay

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P0llyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had visited Prakruti resorts as a company picnic long back. We were about a group of 50 people and we had a blast.

When we reached at the location we were amazed by the property of the resort. It was very huge. Yes the rooms are a bit over priced. But then it was a nice experience.

The swimming pool was very nice and clean. We enjoy there for some time. The food and the breakfast was excellent.

The beach is located very near to the resort and it was almost empty. We played volleyball and other games at the beach and then it was back to the resort.

All we did was rest the resort and enjoy the nature. In the morning we went up towards the villas and rooms located on the upper side of the hills. When we reached the top it was an amazing view. As few of us started early in the morning we could see the fog too as we were reaching the top.

The resort gives you the perfect combination of nature and beach destination.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prawasi2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We visited Kashid for a company team meet (a mix of business and leisure). The resort is built on one end Phansad wildlife sanctuary and is 5 min walk from the beach.
What worked:
* The location on the hill and with trees fighting for space
* The calm and quiet all around the property is soothing
* Paid facilities like Golf, Snooker, Biking and free ones like Beach voleyball
* Early morning trek in Phansad wildlife sanctuary (entry from within the resort)
What didn't:
* The rooms are in need of an upgrade (quite pricey too at 8K per night)
* Food preparation needs to be improved (also no room service)
* Service standards can be more professional
All in all, if you are looking for a quiet getaway to relax and rejuvenate, then this can be a perfect place to unwind. But don't go expecting to be pampered.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y0gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Everything about this place is average.. rooms, service, food... nothing great but nothing that one can complain about. But it is definitely not a place that makes me keen to revisit. It is at a fair distance from the beach which doesnt help the cause much. The dining area where they serve the buffet needs a lot of cleanliness. In all - its definitely not a 5* but just manageable enough to pass through if one is in a good mood

Room Tip: Dont go there with high hopes and you will not be dissapointed then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KshitijPradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
12.6 km away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
24.0 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
24.7 km away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#6 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
0.0 km away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
12.8 km away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prakruti Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prakruti Resort

Property: Prakruti Resort
Address: Murud-Janjira Road | Kashid Village, District Raigad, Kashid 402401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Kashid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kashid
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,967 - ₹ 27,503
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prakruti Resorts is a four star luxury beach resort nestled and spread over 104 acres of serene surroundings. This hidden gem is located in Kashid, which is a mere 134 kms away from Mumbai city. Prakruti Resorts is ideal for families, corporate houses and entrepreneurs amongst many others as the resort offers a wide range of well appointed luxurious villas and apartments, 3 state-of-the-art conference halls, 2 swimming pools, a lush green golf course, lawn tennis facilities and various other indoor and outdoor activities. One can choose from a soothing walk on the resort's white sand private beach to an adventurous joy ride on a speed boat.Prakruti Resort houses a multi cuisine restaurant where the selected best of various cuisines are served in buffet style. The Sparsh Ayurvedic Wellness Spa at Prakruti Resorts allows guests to indulge in the best of ayurvdeic treatments and helps guests to de-stress, rejuvenate and revitalize. Prakruti Resorts is a place where tranquility and vividness of the nature reaches out in full splendor and guests get to dwell in the rejuvenating surroundings waiting to be explored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Stayzilla so you can book your Prakruti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prakruti Hotel Kashid
Prakruti Resort Kashid, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing