We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
229
225
67
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
225
67
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bullock cart private beach kashid beach mini golf course swimming pool bedroom villa high tea individual rooms large area huge property in house reception area maintained property indoor games play area family holiday nice experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Looking at the name "Prakruti BEACH Resort", we'd thought that it will be close to beach. However, when we reached there we realised that it is at least a km away from the beach, though you have the option of taking a bullock cart. Rooms are nice and spacious, but there's nothing luxurious about them. Food (especially lunch) should be improved and spread widened. Overall, though we enjoyed our weekend trip to Prakruti Resort, this doesn't get counted amongst the best ones.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swatiagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prak ruti, Owner at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

BY Management
Prakruti resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

It was a good place with a lovely ambience. Staff is friendly and courteous, food is good. Big area, so they also had golf carts and bullock carts to ferry us around. They have a beach front property, used as a playground, utility area of sorts right beside the beach. Only downside is the exorbitant tariff.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prak ruti, Owner at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

BY Management
Prakruti resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This resort has nice bungalows all over with little electric cars towing you and your luggage to your villa. Every villa has a private hammock and a huge living area. The rooms are decent. Staff is helpful. The food is just ordinary.

They also have a private beach, which has some provision for playing beach volleyball. They should probably keep some hammocks and resting areas for a sun bath too on the beach.

Their prices are little on the higher side...

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prafullabiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prak ruti, Owner at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

BY Management
Prakruti resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This place is an excellent sight for people who want to spend a great weekend...
The white sand private beach is just abt 300m from the hotel.
There are lot of games which you can play here (Indoor & Outdoor)
The food is good, stay is comfortable
Be sure of making booking in advance.
Youa can also enjoy a nice Kerala masage here

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prak ruti, Owner at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Prakruti Resort Kashid, Maharashtra! It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us on your recent stay..

We truly appreciate your time to share your candid feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor. Nothing rejoices us more than receiving such happy reviews from our patrons. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

On behalf of our entire staff from Prakruti Resort Kashid, we thank you for your Stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely
Team Prakruti Resort
Kashid, Maharashtra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I went with my daughters to Prakruthi - fabulous getaway from Mumbai.While the team at Prakruthi go out of their way to make you comfortable there are glaring areas of improvement. Lets start with food - definitely an area of concern. Very limited and tasteless food. A great effort needs to be made in this area.
Secondly the Ayurvedic massage is great but cleanliness is definitely not their forte. Clean towels and hygenic and aesthetic shower area is what one looks for after a massage.
The villas are very spacious and well maintained but hot water is a huge issue. The tiny geysers just about give you one mug of water .. why cant Prakruthi invest in better geysers ..
Having said all this its still a great place - the management must work on the above highlighted issues and take this as a constructive criticism. The team i reiterate are very hospitable

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkumurthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prak ruti, Owner at Prakruti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations so that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

BY Management
Prakruti resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews