We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
12
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
19
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Its a nice weekend get away near Mumbai with group of friends. If your camping on full moon day that will be best.The visiting group should be big enough atleast 5 -6 people.The beach near to the campsite is provides privacy. It is clean and nice.Campfire will be arranged by the beach side.They provide Barbeques, dinner and breakfast. Food is good. The location is around 5 km past kashid when travelling from Alibag.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jaison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansiLCO, Guest Relations Manager at Letscampout Kashid Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you..hope to see you around soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We went for camping at Kashid on Xmas with family and kid and we all had a great time there.
Letscampout has done a great job. Very good location of the camp with having sea just beside u, private beach feeling, awesome food. Whether it is barbeque in the nite or its the morning poha :) we loved it.
Staff also very courteous and being in a camp too very neat and clean washrooms.
Good job guys.

Room tip: Best sea view, private beach
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuchiraShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansiLCO, Guest Relations Manager at Letscampout Kashid Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you and hoping to serve you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Lets camp out is an amazing outing experience for those who love nature. all the amenities are available ( ppl fussy about proper toilets will find it difficult here ). the food is amazing with matching hospitality by the staff. few suggestions for those going there, full moon would be the best night to be there, try to book the tent closest to the sea as its little aloof from other tents and also give an amazing view of the sea.

Room tip: tents on the extreme end, towards the sea are the best
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 861sakshams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansiLCO, Guest Relations Manager at Letscampout Kashid Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank You ..Do visit us again and we'll be happy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Amazing place searched by team Letscampout for the camping. Camps are places on a very low hight plateau just on a rock beach. The zip of the camp opens on sea view. We enjoyed chill breezes. One need to carry some arrangements for music. Evening will awesome under the stars, with barbecue and dineer.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sumitsaraf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansiLCO, Guest Relations Manager at Letscampout Kashid Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you so much Sumit. Do visit us and we'll be happy to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

To escape the many loud parties, we visited Let's Camp Out on the 31st of Dec 2014 to bring in the new year. It was me, the hubby and another friend.

We were amongst the first people to reach and got the tent at the edge of the hillock, overlooking the Arabian sea.

The campsite is set up on a hillock that rises on a pristine and lesser known beach. The beach is beautiful and surprisingly clean. Be warned that its a rocky shoreline replete with shrubbery growing on the water edge. Quite different from your usual beaches.

The campsite is clean and I did not find littering. Thank the Lord. We carried back our trash the little we created. This ain't a hotel, manage your own trash.

The campsite has a big covered dining area, and around 10-12 tents. For another group having their private party, another set up has been arranges mid way to the hillock. So I guess they can accommodate more tents.

I abhor loud parties when out in the nature and let's camp quiet was pretty quiet. No loud music, just the hustle and bustle of people. This is important coz Phanshed Sanctuary is near by and before you got here, the animals were already around. Respect.

The show stealer was the moon that night which lit of everything. Wispy white cloud thTo escape the many loud parties, we visited Let's Camp Out on the 31st of Dec 2014 to bring in the new year. It was me, the hubby and another friend.

The campsite has basic toilet facilities... the 2 tents serving as toilets are not on the hillock but way down. The way down is not lit either (which is as it should be). We were carrying our head mounted light and also a torch, so we were good. The morning after, try to be amongst the first to go to the toilets before it goes all Indian I.e. dirty. Please do your bit to ensure others can use it too!

All in all this Kashid camping experience was awesome! The location is a 10/10. I plan to visit Let's camp out's campsite at Lonavala soon known for star gazing.

Tips:
1. Carry things to munch. We had carried our mini cooler for all our New Year needs. Eham
2. Torches are an absolute must, especially if you are sstaying in the tents at the edge and to go to the look.
3. Carry your own tissue papers etc. Would you want to take a chance?
4. The food is decent. Do not expect gourmet food. You are camping and don't you forget that.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Smarika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansiLCO, Guest Relations Manager at Letscampout Kashid Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you so much Smarika. Do visit us and we'll be happy to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews