We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay at Kashid/Sarve”
Review of Sarve Huts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kashid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sarve Huts
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We friends had booked this MTDC promoted Sarve huts for one night stay. If you are 10 and above, they give the entire property to you. This includes 5 rooms (2 capacity at least in each) plus one bathroom in each room. They do not have air conditioners but they have coolers and great natural breeze flow. They could have had a bigger swimming pool. Overall it is an average place, best part is close to a private beach and 5-10 minutes away from Kashid beach. The mandatory meals included in the booking was decent food, worth. Tea and barbeque should have been much better. A peaceful place though little overpriced. Go for resorts near Murud. If you are not able to book those then go for this one.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
7  Thank jayesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Sarve Huts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

we 9 frirnds and wives visited sarve huts on 28,1,1 march 2014.....all in all it was a wonderul experience.....food was delicious,homey too tasty.......place is clean...neatly maintained.....as all of th proprety was ours(from 10 pax. onwards) it was a private retreat......restful environment...with nice green luxury.......all traveler loving sites are nera from it......i strongly recomend to go for it if you are looking to stay at kashid......

Room Tip: lower rooms are spacious....
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mrdatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It was very good experience at sarve resorts, we have enjoyed lot, food is nice service quality is too good... there are very good options at resorts for enjoyment.. our group has enjoyed a lot.. we would like to visit definitely again... its very memorable place for our group

Room Tip: all rooms are preferable, as we have booked all for our group.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank luckget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a place to make memories. Unlike other resorts nearby, this place offers a more homely atmosphere. It is best if you are the only guests at the time of stay. I am not sure if you can choose to do that but perhaps going in a larger group then is an option. We were a group of five friends and arrived during lunch time. We called prior to arrival to make sure that food was prepared in time. The food served was excellent and sufficient in quantity. The ambiance of the place makes it perfect to relax, unwind and catch up with friends.

On the down side, the caretakers are not provided with any additional food supplies. We had dinner and the next day breakfast. We also wanted to have lunch there (by paying extra), however, given that our booking was only for a night they could not accommodate the next day lunch. Perhaps the management should reconsider their policies on this as the food provided by the current care takers is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pushkar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

we visited on 21st n 22nd Dec 2013 with 4 of our families..The location n surrounding is beautiful... Rooms are very clean n neat.. Home made food was delicious, specially tandoori chicken.. service by local servant was very good..swimming pool was the add on specialty..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ganesh3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashid
0.0 km away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
0.0 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 17 in Alibaug
102 reviews
0.0 km away
Lotus Beach Resort
Lotus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Murud
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 6 in Kashid
460 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Villa
Royal Villa
#1 of 8 in Kashid
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarve Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarve Huts

Address: 114 Village Sarve | District Raigad, Kashid 402401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kashid
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kashid
Price Range: ₹ 3,386 - ₹ 13,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sarve Huts Hotel Kashid
Sarve Huts Kashid, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing