We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
131
31
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
31
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue penguins stayed longer curio bay petrified forest hector dolphins stunning location come home the kitchen sand dunes hectors dolphins beach house new zealand magical place shower head after dark large room an amazing view
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Excellent experience. Three well appointed bedrooms, warm wood burner which the two cats adored. Had our family of six and being 50 metres from the beach was wonderful. Sipping a quality red while listening to the rolling waves was magic. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayk8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

i made a booking through their website then emailed them twice to confirm my reservation but they didn't reply me at all. not sure if it's still on????? it's been more than two weeks!

appreciate if they can reply me or what because i find it a bit irresponsible.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank megan2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Clean, cozy cottage with spectacular views. We loved every minute of our stay at this place. Peace, tranquility and a warm fireplace....just perfect! We hope to be back one day. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed in one of the Boutique Studios, and it was wonderful. Nice decor, beautiful bathroom with amenities, and right on the beach. A lovely spot for a peaceful visit and time to enjoy the nature and sights of the area. You get a lot for a good price. The blue penguins come in and nest under the house - a treat if you see them come in, but be aware they are also noisy little creatures at night so light sleepers will want earplugs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USExPatInNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The views were spectacular - would have been awesome if we could have seen the blue penguins. Seeing the yellow eyed penguins made up for it a little!
Our cat hosts made us feel so welcomed and loved. Wish we could have stayed a lot longer!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews