We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lamb Inn
Nearby Hotels
Chester House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$ 179
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 285
US$ 253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 177
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords of the Manor Hotel(The Slaughters)
US$ 553
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lamb Inn(Burford)
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burford House(Burford)
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
502
190
58
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
190
58
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambthe pubgarden suitesmall villagethree nightsstable roomold buildinglovely roomlow ceilingsbar areamain buildingevening mealfull englishlovely meallovely locationweekend breakfantastic food
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

stayed just the 1 night, had issues trying to use TV as it was left on radio, and had a great deal of trouble trying to switch to TV very poor quality TV and remote. Nice and comfy large bed only gripe is the shower could do with something like a soap dish, to place your shower gel on, rather than the floor. Breakfast was very nice and service was swift.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenexeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLambInndotcom, Owner at The Lamb Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you for your review explaining of your bed and breakfast stay. In your words "breakfast was very nice and service was swift" "nice and comfy bed" but to gripe over a lack of shower dish when their is amble room along the edge of the bath and indeed in the soap dish our complimentary toileteries are offered in is a little unfair. I recall changing the TV channels for you this was a simple case of pressing the TV/radio button on the control so you could enjoy watching the HD 24inch freeview flat screen I in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the experience. Room overlooking the beer garden was cosy, clean and comfortable. The restaurant provided an excellent dining experience- delicious and unusual.I would recommend making the vegetable side dish option a little more obvious on the menu as we did not work out that additional vegetables were possible until the 3rd night.
It was great to talk with Matt and hear his enthusiasm for fresh local food The cod "scampi" was particularly good.
Thanks Lamb Inn

Room Tip: Did not know a spa bath ws an option! The British double bed is way too short and small if one is used to European double beds.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with a party of walkers. Really friendly staff, super food and good accommodation. We were in the Burford room in the front which is very spacious, other friends had smaller rooms - so worth checking in advance. Breakfast was amazing - all freshly cooked, local produce.
Location only 5 mins from Bourton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carditraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed for two nights at the hotel in the Rissington Suite which was extremely comfortable, relaxing, spotless and generally faultless. As soon as you walk through the door you are given a homely welcome. The breakfast was exceptional. However on one evening we dined in the restaurant and unfortunately the food was only average bearing in mind the cost. It was lacking in finesse and its presentation was not really unto standard.
Being a foodie myself it was obviously a big disappointment but, please do not be put off by this, as by all accounts, our experience was not the normal. After speaking to several other people it would appear that we were very unlucky as the food is normally beyond reproach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigeandruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and that you found us to be a "Charming Country Inn". I'm disappointed that you found one meal to be lacking in finesse and poor presentation this is the first comment of this kind since Matt my head chef joined our team last August and one I must apologise for. He is most upset by your comments and hopes you return so he can "set the record straight". I will also mention your review at our next team meeting as during your meal my waiting team should have asked if you were enjoying your meal presenting the opportunity to but right any concerns a guest may have, (I then do not have to read about them in a review!!) I do feel this was a one off as you mentioned by speaking to several of our other guests during you time with us and I'm very grateful you were still happy to rate your stay4/5.
Kind regards Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My Husband and i stayed for three nights from 2/7/2012 and have to say it was a perfect place to stay,very friendly and run with lots of attention to all guests. The food was excellent the best piece of Haddock i have ever had would recommend it , meals were all Al A Carte great chef would
certainly stay there again. well done Paul and Jacqualine for running a perfect little haven for all your guests. Mr Mrs E King

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernieking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for your review and I'm delighted you enjoyed our "perfect little haven for all our guests". To state you enjoyed the best piece of haddock you have ever had is a real compliment, the proof is in the pudding as they say as all our fish is delivered from Brixham harbour and guaranteed to us fresh from the ocean within 36 hours. Our guests can then enjoy fabulous lobster, mussells, clams, haddock, soles, plaice, cod any seasonal fish sustainably caught in our waters.
I look forward to welcoming you to our little haven once again hopefully sometime soon.
Kind regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews