We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
The Kitchen, with Rayburn (aga) The Conservatory Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Cottage
The Kitchen, with Rayburn (aga)
The Conservatory Dining Room
Master twin bedroom
The Beamed Sitting Room
Bedroom 4 - can be double or twin room
Bedroom 2 - twin room
Bedroom No 3 The Single Bedroom
Bathroom 2
The Cottage Garden
The Village Church
Another View of the Sitting Room
Wider view of The Cottage in the rolling Cotswolds
Around The Village
Around The Village
View From Back Bedrooms
The Cottage Garden
Broadway Tower
Local Wildlife!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Great Rissington, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue P
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds set in a quiet pretty village. Excellent pub within walking distance. Cottage ideal for families or groups of friends. Very comfortable beds with soft duvets and pillows. All the equipment you'd need with the exception of means with which to light the fire (kindling, firelighters, matches). Only downside is if there is more than four of you in the party you won't all get a comfy sofa/chair to sit on!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate5...
1 review
“Peaceful spot in great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our time at Easterleigh Cottage (despite some mixed weather!).
The location made a great base from which to explore the area and it was very peaceful. There are no shops in the village but Stow-on-the-Wold is only a few miles away. The cottage was cosy and provided all our needs. The bedroom accommodation worked well for us especially having a downstairs bedroom which gave us the opportunity to use it for one of the babies so they did not disturb one another. Our taller members of the family soon learned to ‘duck’ under the doors!

Mark was a very attentive owner and answered any questions promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oli C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was struggling to find an option at short notice but was very happy with this place. Well located on scenic road. Plenty of options within a short drive. Nice walks during the day. Well furnished internally. We had a great weekend. The only thing I would change is to please make the check out time later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelapa44
Louisville, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely, rustic place”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely love the house which is a historical home. It is very comfortable and rustic. I travelled with 3 elderly aunties and 2 cousins. There was a bedroom below so my aunts with weak knees slept down there. The staircase is a bit steep for them.
The place was clean and extremely well-kept. There was a small nest of insects but it was summer and in the country so you would expect something like that. However the house had everything you would expect in a home. There was also common items like sugar, salt, oil and other stuff like insect spray etc.
Furnishings were lovely. There was a fireplace and some logs but it was summer so we didn't use it. The dining area had a glass roof to catch the sun and it was great. Pity the doors couldn't open into the small garden courtyard.
The place is quiet and we didn't see many tourists though the pub house must be full of tourists rather than locals.
The owner was very responsive and had all the details, maps etc ready. He had an agent whom we contacted nearer the time to our stay to receive the code to a small box which held the key to the place.
Wifi was good and strong but the method of connection was by entering a code - however all details can be found in a folder which the owner has left.
Note that check-out is at 10am which may be a bit too early for some people. Check-in is 3-4pm.
There is a nearby pub house - The Lamb which served excellent food but you had to wait up to 45 minutes though. (it was full when we came)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The historical and atmospheric house
Liked least: Check-out at 10am
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing