We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for Biking”
Review of Chalet Lingayoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalet Lingayoni
Ranked #2 of 5 Oz en Oisans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Quite and peaceful place to spend a good rest time and to do lots of sports as well. . Excellent breakfast, amazing view,
Nice bar, not far from famous places for biking in oisans,
Very clean, excellent hospitality
I loved my journey there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRIDOULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and great to hear you enjoyed your trip and got to do some nice bike rides. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

Everything was fantastic during our stay at the chalet, from breakfast, afternoon tea was delicious cakes,the hot tub was very welcome after having ski boots on for 6 hours ! The evening meals were outstanding even the kids loved them! Everything about this beautiful place exceeded our expectations, we loved every minute of it, we would definitely recommend the chalet and also Small Wonders were great too ! Thanks to Jana and Jerry our hosts that have moved on but they were amazing hosts.

Room Tip: We had to climb stairs to our chalet so if you find them difficult then avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Karen,

Thank you very much for your kind words and I am happy to read we even exceeded your expectations! I was also pleased to meet you in person and get first hand feedback from a guests new to the catered chalet concept. We hope to see you back next year in any of our locations. Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The best holiday ever!! Thank you Chalet Lingayoni we adore you. Warm hospitality, wonderful food, stunning views, excellent walks and of course, great snowboarding!! My son won't go anywhere else and I totally agree

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mrsgregory02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and great to read you had a wonderfull stay. See you next winter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had an excellent week in this wonderful chalet. Jana and Jerry did a fantastic job with everything. Good service with transport to and from the skiarea. Totally amazing food and a personal touch on the service. Thank you Jana and Jerry for making our holiday to something very special.

Room Tip: The loft is fantastic for a group of ten. Nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jorgenklaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to be able to accomodate you again in one of our locations. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We had one of our best family skiing holidays ever (in 20 years), at Chalet Lingayoni. The facilities in the chalet were fantastic, especially the hot-tub, and the Loft where we stayed with another family was a great space to relax and chill-out. However, the highlight of the trip was the incredibly warm welcome, personal service and amazing food provided by Jana and Jerry (and Guillaume too!). Nothing was too much trouble for them, and we really felt more like we were staying with friends. Jana's cooking was fantastic - every night we thought the meals couldn't get any better, but they did. I also have to say a big thank you from our daughter, who is coeliac, but who never missed out at mealtimes, almost always eating the same as us. Jana made gluten-free cakes for her, and even gluten-free pancakes for breakfast!
On top of all of that, having on-demand lifts to/from Oz Station, and the ability to leave all our skis and boots at the ski-hire shop, and we couldn't have asked for more. It even snowed on our first night!

Room Tip: The Loft is good for two families sharing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilc00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet Lingayoni, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for giving this all back to us, it feels very good to read and we also enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back next winter. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oz en Oisans hotels
1.2 km away
Le Chateau d'Oz
Le Chateau d'Oz
#1 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
169 reviews
0 km away
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
Residence le Chalet des Neiges
#1 of 3 in Oz en Oisans
86 reviews
1.2 km away
Auberge La Cure
Auberge La Cure
#3 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Chez Passoud
Chez Passoud
#4 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
9 reviews
0.9 km away
Chalet Gelinotte
Chalet Gelinotte
#4 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
5 reviews
0.8 km away
Moontain Hostel
Moontain Hostel
#1 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Lingayoni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Lingayoni

Address: le Bessay, 38114 Oz en Oisans, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Oz en Oisans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oz en Oisans
Price Range: ₹ 17,359 - ₹ 38,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Oisans farmhouse in a stunning mountain setting, this is a catered chalet that bewitches you with rustic charm and authenticity. Thankfully the old house has not been too tarted up - it is not a chichi place pretending to be a farmhouse, it is a farmhouse. Lingayoni is a joy and proves that design can introduce a sense of calm, an atmosphere of peace and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chalet Lingayoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing