We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 110
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 91
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 239
US$ 212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
508
127
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
127
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingthe rivernational parkattention to detailfive starwonderful experienceevery mealbreathtaking viewsprivate deckdelicious foodcakelocal villagewedding anniversaryhiking trailsout of this worldwonderful placevillage tour
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Words cannot describe the view of the Maluti Mountains (from your bath, your bed, the lounge, while having breakfast etc etc) and the tranquility it brings to all guests and staff. Rooms are extremely comfortable & romantic for that special occation. Staff are always at the background should you have special requests, never without a welcoming smile...until their final dance to say goodbuy! Andrew, the manager, was always prepared to go the extra mile to make an occation even more special, always friendly, enthusiastic about the Lodge & surroundings as well as very hands on with all the guests since arrival!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikitaCenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

This is an absolute gem of a place. The setting is amazing, in a bowl near a river and surrounded by 2500m green hills. The rooms are individual rondavels (chalets) with simply enormous - and very comfortable - beds, large bathrooms with proportionally large shower and separate bath (the latter with a view over said hills) and a verandah that leads down to your own little deck in the bushes. As the whole front of the room can open up, I confess I was bird spotting from the bed - to the amusement of my partner! As it is such a small hotel, service is very personal (thank you Andrew, Alice and everyone else) and the food is very well done. We did a wonderful and quite tough 13km circuit from the lodge which no guest had taken in the 2 months since the new manager joined but was still very well marked out. On our third morning we paid a visit to a local school - this is not something for which the hotel or the guide makes a charge, which I thought was sensitive/sensible in terms of not turning a village visit into a commercial operation from which someone ELSE profits, but we did choose to make a donation to the very nice headmistress as the school was sadly short of even the most basic facilities. We stayed in some amazing places in Lesotho but this was the best lodge by international standards.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Maliba Lodge is the epiphany of luxury and style in peaceful, beautiful, natural, surrounds. There is no way to describe luxury – therefore I will not try (but check out the photo’s on the web)!
If you need a break from the rat race, this is the place to go! If you need some quality time with someone special – again – this is the place for you. (Who would have thought there are still places you can go, to get away from the constant interference of cell phones.)
Maliba’s staff is friendly – as only the Basotho’s can be! I loved how gardens were designed to show off the best flora in Lesotho and how all plants were labelled (for us -- the uninformed). I would like to see though - more walking trails into the beautiful surrounds with a little more detail about the route and distances. However, if you are not scared to take the bull by the horns – the current walking trail will do you just fine (as it did us)!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuiltingWyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We had an awesome stay for our anniversary.The decor and rooms are fabulous, the manager very friendly and helpful and food super. We were lucky enough to watch them releasing a lot of Eland into the reserve and also had a light snowfall on the tops of mountains. Great place. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deugliehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Maliba Mountain Lodge is one of the most beautiful hotels I ever stayed all over the world in my life. Even it is not a low budget hotel it is most reommendable.
Nice atmosphere, high quality food - it is unexpected luxury in the middle of nowwhere!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ReinerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews