We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

really it has been a great stay at Maliba lodge, your staff, very friendly and kind, I liked their confidence when answering questions, they are caring and loving wow keep it up guys don't ever change that attitude to your guests. the food hmmmm excellent! the rooms perfect and very need, keep it up. I would love to visit Maliba lodge very soon. definitely my kids would have to visit you too.
thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martinatR3123YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalibaHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Maliba Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Martina

Thank you for visiting Maliba lodge. Absolutely wonderful to hear that your stay was a pleasant one.
we do hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Magical weekend in the mountains made special with the friendliest staff and beautiful hiking! We stayed in the mountain lodge and the service was incredible, we got spoilt with very special weather, scenic hiking trails, great food, special rock pools and even had a bit of rain!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PeterPitt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalibaHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Maliba Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter

We trust you are well. Thank you for choosing Maliba Lodge to share in your special occasion. We hope to be part of many more milestones !

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful place indeed the staff are so good the welcomed me with a smile o their faces,so guys kepp up the good work you are doing there and please don't do it to me only but to all ur guest there at maliba

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mojalefam987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalibaHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Maliba Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Mojale

We trust you are well. Thank you for visiting Maliba Lodge and for the review.
we hope you next stay with us will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Maliba Mountain Lodge 5 years ago before the big fire destroyed the main house. In the meantime it has been built up again and a lot changes and enhancements have been made. The mountain chalets are still the same with all the comfort you would expect but cannot be rated as 5 star. 4 star might even be a high rating for that. Due to the fact that the chalets are some years old they need a little more attention and minor things need to be fixed.
The major change you will recognize if you have stayed at Maliba Moutain Lodge some years ago is the restaurant, the service and the food. We have booked full board and the dinner was a total desaster. You will get much better food in every average restaurant in South Africa. This is for a place which is classified as 5 Star totally unexceptable und definitely totally overpriced. Also the breakfast was a desaster. Besides ourselves there had only been one other family and one other couple but it took ages to get the breakfast served. The breakfast consists of some crackers with some slices of cheese with a few grapes. The ordered omlett was prepared without tomatoes which have been mentioned on the menu. We were trying to talk to the manager to share our bad experience but he/she was not available and the staff was not able to get hold of him Probably he was not interested to get a feed back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalibaHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Maliba Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Ulrich

We trust you are well. We are deeply saddened to hear that your time at Maliba Lodge was not up to our five star standard. We take all reviews in to deep consideration and this will be passed on to management for a full review. We are always looking to improve our standards and services.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

There was a small glitch when trying to check in at Maliba Lodge. Coming from the USA, I had done my booking online, and was told in an email that I could pay when I arrived. When we arrived, I was told my booking had been kicked out of the system because I didn’t pay in advance. They found us a room, but not in the same section of the lodge that we had requested. Other than that problem, the setting was great and the staff was excellent. We took several beautiful hikes, including one to a waterfall where we swam in the pool at the bottom. There was a performance by the staff on Saturday night that included singing and dancing. It was terrific. At the performance we met one of the co-owners. We mentioned our booking problem and he looked into it immediately. He checked back with us several times during our staff to make sure that all was well. Everyone was extremely nice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalibaHeadOffice, Public Relations Manager at Maliba Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Good Day Linda.

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and the problem was solved.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsehlanyane National Park
0 km away
Mohale Lodge
Mohale Lodge
#1 of 1 in Likalaneng
21 reviews
39.6 km away
Fouriesburg Country Inn
Fouriesburg Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Fouriesburg
83 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Mount Maluti
Hotel Mount Maluti
#1 of 1 in Mohale's Hoek
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Maseru
2 reviews
0 km away
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thaba-Tseka
4 reviews
25 km away
Motlejoa Guest House
Motlejoa Guest House
#2 of 3 in Butha-Buthe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maliba Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maliba Mountain Lodge

Address: Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Butha-Buthe District > Tsehlanyane National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
Price Range: ₹ 3,611 - ₹ 15,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maliba Mountain Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can relax in one of six spacious luxury chalets, enjoy scenic mountain landscapes from their own private balconies and enjoy the pampering attention of our friendly staff. The main lodge features a gourmet restaurant & bistro, two bars with quiet, discreet areas to relax in, with views of the surrounding mountains. Guests have a unique opportunity to explore the beauty of the landscape on horseback, go hiking along the various mountain trails, enjoy a visit to the cultural village or indulge in a massage on their private deck. Maliba Lodge also offers a kids club to keep your little ones entertained. Rates are room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Maliba Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maliba Mountain Hotel Tsehlanyane National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing