We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
520
132
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
132
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding the river national park attention to detail wonderful experience private deck breathtaking views delicious food cake hiking trails wedding anniversary underfloor heating out of this world wonderful place village tour service was excellent mountain lodge
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Have to agree with most people that have been fortunate enough to have spent time @ this place ..stunning magnificent,beautiful .. We rate it as follows Location 15/10 Accommodation 15/10 Service 15/10 unfortunately Food was a 4/10 .. Despite the low food score one must visit this magic part of the world

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We spend two midweek nights at Maliba Mountain Lodge. This was a stunning stay. The service was excellent, the food was great, the rooms where excellent, it was just a very good experience. The attention to detail is commendable.

The only "complaint", the fires in the main complex produced a lot of smoke in the lounge area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This has got to be on of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The service was amazing - lots of little things like having the fire in our room prepared, our bath run when we got back from dinner and a romantic dinner arranged when we said we would like to eat on our own if possible. We had room 3, which was amazing inside. And great food too. We are going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just spent a great weekend at Maliba - great views, snow, excellent service and food all provided with a smile by the friendly and helpful staff. We went there in December 2011 and now in winter - will definitely go back

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent three nights here and were absolutely captivated. the setting is awesome,the staff can't do enough for you and the food is to die for. What's more, it's in a national park so you can walk out and see antelope such as kudu and duiker as well as lots of birdlife. The rooms (almost small houses!) are incredibly comfortable with decks overlooking the riverine valley and the main lodge is beautiful with breakfast and lunch served on a stunning platform overlooking the river and its rockpools. lesotho itself (despite the ridiculous formalities of the border crossing is stunning and well worth a visit, but drive slowly as the main method of transport is donkey!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews