We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maliba Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We we trapped in for one day due to heavy snowfall. The staaf was very helpfull and friendly. Beautiful views in the mountains of Lesotho.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissaDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 469 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great and restful getaway! We received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. It was very cold and the hot towel was most welcome! The views are breathtaking! We stayed in one of the suites. Very comfortable and luxurious with awesome views. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the food was most enjoyable at all times. Excellent Wine List as well! We wanted to rest and relax and could really do this here! We also had a massage and foot treatment, which is done in the comfort of your suite.

Room Tip: All the suites are the same. Each has a private deck, but the Honeymoon Suite has the added bonus of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay up in the Lesotho mountains - it was so quiet and relaxing.
The rooms were beautiful and nicely done up. We felt very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and ready to help. The hospitality was great.
All meals were very well done.
The place is fantastic - the view from the Honeymonn suite is wonderful.
Even when it is cold outside and raining you can relax at the fireplace in your suite and drink a glass of red wine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a pleasure. Great people, great location, great food, great service. Malibu Mountain lodge is so beautiful and not just because of the nature that it is set in.

The staff make you feel welcome by providing warm, hearty and personal service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We spent 2 nights at Maliba, the 19th to the 21st. Maliba's team are awesome, from the time we arrived to the time we departed, they are friendly and always have a smile - they are very welcoming warm people - thank you for your excellent service. Thank you for making my Birthday a memorable occassion from your singing and dancing for just the 2 of us, to my birthday cake and Happy Birthday being sung in my lanuage and yours to the champagne and a wonderfully run HOT bath......you guys really went the extra mile - thank you!!!
We found the lodge clean, the food was excellent. No complaints from me at all.
I would love to come back and relax in the mountains with the stunning views.

Room Tip: We had room number 2 - the only negative I have about this room is the view from the lower deck is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsehlanyane National Park
0 km away
Thaba Bosiu Cultural Village
39.5 km away
Fouriesburg Country Inn
Fouriesburg Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Fouriesburg
88 reviews
0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Maseru
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
165.8 km away
Hotel Mount Maluti
Hotel Mount Maluti
#1 of 1 in Mohale's Hoek
6 reviews
0 km away
Mohale Lodge
Mohale Lodge
#1 of 1 in Likalaneng
21 reviews
0 km away
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thaba-Tseka
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maliba Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maliba Mountain Lodge

Address: Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Butha-Buthe District > Tsehlanyane National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,177 - ₹ 15,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maliba Mountain Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can relax in one of six spacious luxury chalets, enjoy scenic mountain landscapes from their own private balconies and enjoy the pampering attention of our friendly staff. The main lodge features a gourmet restaurant & bistro, two bars with quiet, discreet areas to relax in, with views of the surrounding mountains. Guests have a unique opportunity to explore the beauty of the landscape on horseback, go hiking along the various mountain trails, enjoy a visit to the cultural village or indulge in a massage on their private deck. Maliba Lodge also offers a kids club to keep your little ones entertained. Rates are room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maliba Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maliba Mountain Hotel Tsehlanyane National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing