We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
520
132
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
132
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding the river national park attention to detail wonderful experience private deck breathtaking views delicious food cake hiking trails wedding anniversary underfloor heating out of this world wonderful place village tour service was excellent mountain lodge
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great and restful getaway! We received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. It was very cold and the hot towel was most welcome! The views are breathtaking! We stayed in one of the suites. Very comfortable and luxurious with awesome views. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the food was most enjoyable at all times. Excellent Wine List as well! We wanted to rest and relax and could really do this here! We also had a massage and foot treatment, which is done in the comfort of your suite.

Room Tip: All the suites are the same. Each has a private deck, but the Honeymoon Suite has the added bonus of having its deck on the same level as the patio and a bit closer.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay up in the Lesotho mountains - it was so quiet and relaxing.
The rooms were beautiful and nicely done up. We felt very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and ready to help. The hospitality was great.
All meals were very well done.
The place is fantastic - the view from the Honeymonn suite is wonderful.
Even when it is cold outside and raining you can relax at the fireplace in your suite and drink a glass of red wine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a pleasure. Great people, great location, great food, great service. Malibu Mountain lodge is so beautiful and not just because of the nature that it is set in.

The staff make you feel welcome by providing warm, hearty and personal service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We spent 2 nights at Maliba, the 19th to the 21st. Maliba's team are awesome, from the time we arrived to the time we departed, they are friendly and always have a smile - they are very welcoming warm people - thank you for your excellent service. Thank you for making my Birthday a memorable occassion from your singing and dancing for just the 2 of us, to my birthday cake and Happy Birthday being sung in my lanuage and yours to the champagne and a wonderfully run HOT bath......you guys really went the extra mile - thank you!!!
We found the lodge clean, the food was excellent. No complaints from me at all.
I would love to come back and relax in the mountains with the stunning views.

Room Tip: We had room number 2 - the only negative I have about this room is the view from the lower deck is obscured by trees - perhaps they could be cut, other wise the room was perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Traveled from Johannesburg to Maliba from 19 - 21 May for a birthday celebration on the 20th. From start to finish, service was outstanding, staff were friendly and efficient, food excellent. Special effort was made for the birthday girl, without being asked for, which made it all the more special. The traditional dancing and singing was most enjoyable. Were just a bit disappointed in the "shop" - considered buying a traditional blanket but the price was exorbitant, especially as we were paying in SA Rands. Would love to revisit sometime again in the future.

Room Tip: The view down to the river from the deck of chalet no. 2 obscured by tall trees - beautiful nonetheless!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews