We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maliba River Lodge(Tsehlanyane National Park)
US$ 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 111
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 93
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 241
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maliba Riverside Huts(Tsehlanyane National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
509
127
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
127
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingthe rivernational parkattention to detailfive starwonderful experienceevery mealbreathtaking viewsprivate deckdelicious foodcakelocal villagewedding anniversaryhiking trailsout of this worldwonderful placevillage tour
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is a great place. Beautiful location,outstanding staff and wonderful rooms. Plenty or nothing to do. An ideal retreat. Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Everything was perfect, right from the booking stage. We booked 2 rooms as our 15 year old was with us. My husband and I were given the honeymoon suite which was perched up on the hill away from the main lodge. Our son's room was the room closest to the main lodge. We did not specifically ask for this and were very pleased with the thought and consideration that went into this detail . What an awesome place. The scenery, the rooms, the food and the friendly staff make your stay at Maliba most enjoyable. The rooms are large and very comfortable with a veranda and an extention to the deck so that you can sit among the trees. There are heaters and a fireplace in each room. There was enough wood at all times.The staff go out of their way to please you. They have a "Can Do" attitude. We had breakfast on our deck on both the mornings and everthing was perfectly served and laid out for us. They ceratinly give you variety everyday. The chef ensured that the most mouth watering meals were prepared for breakfast and dinner. The complimentary fresh mountain water available in your room was also a treat. My son tremendously enjoyed the cookies that were placed at the tea and coffee station. We walked the upper and lower trails in one trip. It took about 3 hours. We spent some time a the black lake and just enjoyed the sound of the running water. It was wonderful being so close to nature. Superb setting, delicious food and warm, friendly people will certainly be the reasons for our return to Maliba Mountain Lodge. Vis, Mona & Thio Naidoo, Johannesburg

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The place is so beautiful. The rooms are superb. The open fireplace completes it allam would definately come back this year, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshegofatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

What a country of beauty is Lesotho. The lodge was excellent the staff is friendly and professional and the food from the chefs was delicious. We had a tour to Katse Dam and it was great.. we are planning to come back in June 2011 to experience more of this beautiful country

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Hospitality at its best in one of the world's most beautiful settings. Nothing was too much trouble, service prompt and very friendly, food was excellent, accommodation luxurious, comfortable and met every need. Scenery is stunning. Warm and sunny on the deck in mid-winter!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryLydall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews