We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Wow!!!!
What an awesome weekend. Everything was just perfect!! From the moment we walked in it was a special experience. The view is spectacular, the rooms absolutely stunning, the staff so friendly and helpful you cannot help but smile all the time.
It was the perfect getaway and we will definitely go back.
I've already recommended it to a friend who is planning a weekend away!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerciaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 489 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is a great place. Beautiful location,outstanding staff and wonderful rooms. Plenty or nothing to do. An ideal retreat. Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Everything was perfect, right from the booking stage. We booked 2 rooms as our 15 year old was with us. My husband and I were given the honeymoon suite which was perched up on the hill away from the main lodge. Our son's room was the room closest to the main lodge. We did not specifically ask for this and were very pleased with the thought and consideration that went into this detail . What an awesome place. The scenery, the rooms, the food and the friendly staff make your stay at Maliba most enjoyable. The rooms are large and very comfortable with a veranda and an extention to the deck so that you can sit among the trees. There are heaters and a fireplace in each room. There was enough wood at all times.The staff go out of their way to please you. They have a "Can Do" attitude. We had breakfast on our deck on both the mornings and everthing was perfectly served and laid out for us. They ceratinly give you variety everyday. The chef ensured that the most mouth watering meals were prepared for breakfast and dinner. The complimentary fresh mountain water available in your room was also a treat. My son tremendously enjoyed the cookies that were placed at the tea and coffee station. We walked the upper and lower trails in one trip. It took about 3 hours. We spent some time a the black lake and just enjoyed the sound of the running water. It was wonderful being so close to nature. Superb setting, delicious food and warm, friendly people will certainly be the reasons for our return to Maliba Mountain Lodge. Vis, Mona & Thio Naidoo, Johannesburg

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The place is so beautiful. The rooms are superb. The open fireplace completes it allam would definately come back this year, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshegofatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

What a country of beauty is Lesotho. The lodge was excellent the staff is friendly and professional and the food from the chefs was delicious. We had a tour to Katse Dam and it was great.. we are planning to come back in June 2011 to experience more of this beautiful country

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsehlanyane National Park
0 km away
Mohale Lodge
Mohale Lodge
#1 of 1 in Likalaneng
21 reviews
39.6 km away
Fouriesburg Country Inn
Fouriesburg Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Fouriesburg
83 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Mount Maluti
Hotel Mount Maluti
#1 of 1 in Mohale's Hoek
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Maseru
2 reviews
0 km away
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
Mohale Oa Masite Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thaba-Tseka
4 reviews
25 km away
Motlejoa Guest House
Motlejoa Guest House
#2 of 3 in Butha-Buthe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maliba Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maliba Mountain Lodge

Address: Tsehlanyane National Park 400, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Butha-Buthe District > Tsehlanyane National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsehlanyane National Park
Price Range: ₹ 3,617 - ₹ 15,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maliba Mountain Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can relax in one of six spacious luxury chalets, enjoy scenic mountain landscapes from their own private balconies and enjoy the pampering attention of our friendly staff. The main lodge features a gourmet restaurant & bistro, two bars with quiet, discreet areas to relax in, with views of the surrounding mountains. Guests have a unique opportunity to explore the beauty of the landscape on horseback, go hiking along the various mountain trails, enjoy a visit to the cultural village or indulge in a massage on their private deck. Maliba Lodge also offers a kids club to keep your little ones entertained. Rates are room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maliba Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maliba Mountain Hotel Tsehlanyane National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing