We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
95
28
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
28
9
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Service quality was excellent; they do serve with a great quality without making you feel any discomfort. All around the place was beautiful, rooms were clean and neat. The food was delicious. I was very happy with the whole hotel and its staff. It is quiet all around the hotel. The sea is beautiful (sandy). I would go and go and go back many times.

Room Tip: Front rooms at the first floor with sea view should be preferred. You can go directly to the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArtemissiaAbsintium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Situated in peaceful green. Trees , wood , all in peace and harmony. Sea in and out right from your bungalow. There are several size and design of bungalows. For each taste and price.
It is worth for your money. I say ; "correct price "
It is mainly half board. For is fresh , healthy and light. Very friendly staff.
I you are a couple in peace or a family with kids , don't hesitate .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Serviceprive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

If you do not want to 'mix with the masses' but prefer a quiet, relaxing hot and sunny holiday then you will love Golden Key hotel. The suite we stayed in, courtesy of Simpson Holidays, was superb. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and efficient.
There is an excellent buffet style breakfast with a huge choice. A beach bar serves excellent light meals and drinks either in the open air restaurant or on the lawns or beach. The use of a car is essential to visit the numerous excellent restaurants on the peninsula. Meals are usually very good value with the strength of the pound against the Turkish lira. Local wines are good as is the beer.
If I have any faults it would be the need to constantly having to login to the hotel wifi which is temparamntal

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank drwalter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This our fourth visit in August to Golden Key. All that we said before still applies. There have been significant staff changes this and although old friends our really missed ~ Restaurant manager Segment in particular - there is again a hard working, good humoured, polite and helpful staff. The setting is quite beautiful. Only spoilt by daily jeep safaris who pass on the road nearby. But a minute later all peace and calm on the beach and gardens. A car ( supplied free for Simpsons clients) is useful for trips on the peninsular and further afield. Going west is best ( Datca, Knidos with remains bigger and in some ways better than , Ephesus, Bozburun and many more). We have been on three cruises from Bozburun - overnight sleeping on deck. Booked through the Gul restaurant. Has been a real highlight. Advice - make friends with with Yusuf who will look after your every need on the beach, and also Hatice in the restaurant. Itek in reception is another angel. Our favourite is Nurgen whose care of our room meticulously. Those lucky enough to be with Simpsons will be well served by the rep Ayten - a local whose local knowledge is brilliant.
We will be back. For us it is the perfect place to wind down and RELAX. The half board offer is great value. The wine is not! BBQ with traditional Turkish pancakes is worth every lira. Counting the days till next visit in 2016

Room Tip: We prefer the siesta floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheepwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

With Ayten as our representative and all her detailed knowledge of the people and the area we spent a wonderful week in July at the Golden Key Resort in Hisaronu. Our spacious bathroom and bedroom were well equipped with a large decking area looking to the bay and private beach. We did have to get used to Turkish type bedding which covered only the area of the kingsized bed with no side overhang! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The buffet style meals varied daily and were of a high standard.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews